Avalon Legends SolitaireAvalon Legends Solitaire
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Avalon Legends Solitaire
MissRaven77 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This was a well done game, simple without being boring. It's regular "Golf" - type solitaire with a refreshing story & cute "cheats." The scenery & cards are beautifully drawn, with unicorns, dragons, & fantasy characters galore. A great game for all ages!
gramajackie | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
Very easy to play. Not challenging. Great game for kids.
friedman1946 | Added on: June 2, 2012
 
this is a wonderful game great graphics but a little lax on the music, the game does play a lot like "fairy tale solitaire" which has a narrator through out that game but this game is most definitly worth the 3.26, need more games like these for relaxing
emi1 | Added on: June 15, 2011
 
this game reminds me of Faerie Solitaire, and i really like that game, too. Solitaire is a relaxing game for me. i can play for hrs. the one thing about this game that made me give it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the upgrades are difficult to get-they're very expensive, and the ones i did buy didn't really help me-at least not in comparison to the points u had to pay for each of them. other than that-it's solitaire. if u like playing solitaire, you'll probably like this one, too. one for the game library...
astralvirgin09 | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
I bought this game because it is similar to Faerie Solitaire, which is one of my favorites, however, this one was a little disappointing. The 'upgrades' the game offers to help you out seem to be a little on the expensive side (the points total determines which upgrade you can buy), some of the higher levels are almost impossible to get thru and replaying the same level time and time again gets a little tedious.
tinapan88 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
While the game is quite pretty, it appears to include only one very basic version of solitaire. The game included lacks the need for strategy or thought that will be found in your basic free Windows Spider solitaire or freecell games. Save your money and get a nice screensaver for the pretty and play the Windows solitaire games. If you're six and can read this review, you're probably smart enough for a better game.
madeinusa | Added on: August 18, 2012
 
The people at Anawiki really thought this one out! Take 4 parts Solitaire, one part of MahJong, add some runic magic powerups stir, shake, and what you have is the best relaxing 'thinking' game around! I turned on I tunes in the background, and got lost for a couple days! Trial on online, went direct to purchse! I do brag to friends about Gamehouse, this time I forwarded the link ! Phenomenal job Gamehouse and Anawiki!
dirtgag52 | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
It great it has alot of challenges and its not boring to play I love it
TerryW | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
I truely enjoyed playing the games and all of its' various levels and sections. Make the right choice and you'll conquer the level, muff it and you'll leave cards on the board.
KK928 | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
I find this game relaxing and fun to play. While not exciting, per se, it's a good thinking game.
Silverfox | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
The developers of this game obviously put a lot of care and attention into making it look great. It's a shame they picked one of the most boring and mundane solitaire variants as the core game-play. I agree with one of the previous reviewers, Spider solitaire is so much better.
Mysterya | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
Granted graphics a bit primative but it is quite challenging. The sound at the end of each hand is a bit annoying but you can turn it off. Good for the whole family.
SueZQ | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
Really liked the game! Not timed, move at your own pace. You have to think about your moves so you can use all the cards and get the longest chain going. The higher the level, the more difficult it gets. Easy for kids of all ages and great for adults! Would recommend to all my friends!
Molly | Added on: June 1, 2012
 
I am not a card game player. More of a hidden object or match three game player. But the price was so good on this little gem I thought I would give it a shot. I love this game! The graphics are nice, and the game play is very enjoyable.
Rosanna | Added on: January 13, 2012
 
I like solitaire very much and usually play it when I want to relax and not have to think too hard. But with Avalon Legends Solitaire it is exciting never boring. Keeps you thinking of strategies to try to make the objectives on the different levels. But it is addictive and I love it.
Tayotae | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This one is fun for the card players in the house. The graphices are very good, music nice and it has a few cute tricks in store to assist you in the game. Try it for an hour you might just find yourself hocked on it. I did.
raceangel | Added on: January 17, 2012
 
This game starts out super easy and you are sure it will be a game that you will beat in a couple of hours. Wrong! I have been playing it for around 2 weeks and still can't beat the challenge where you have to get 12,000 points. I don't like the fact that you can't start the levels of the stages over and that if you meet all of the requirements, you still have to play all 10 levels of each stage. But this game is nice to play if you are stressed or can't sleep because it is relaxing, but also when you need some mental stimulation. Very well rounded game. I got it as the free game of the day, but would have paid for it because it is worth it!
rovn | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
I loved this game but cannot get past the 12,000 level. I realize the games are supposed to become progressively harder but somehow this seems fixed. How many kings and maybe fours can be in one deck? It's pretty hard to win any game when you get 5 and 6 of the same card in a row. It is an otherwise very fun game to play and I will continue trying -- but -- it is a little frustrating to get to the next to last round only to be stopped......give it a try as you might not get the same run of cards that I seem to.
PuterPrsn | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
This looks deceptively easy when you're starting out, but get several games into it, and it's no longer easy. It's fun without being taxing, and progressively difficult. It's been fun, and after a couple weeks, I haven't beaten it yet. Highly recommended.
alice74 | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
It's simple yet aggravating at times but in a good way. Keeps me concentrating so far from boring. Awesome