Atlantis - Pearls of the DeepAtlantis - Pearls of the Deep
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Atlantis - Pearls of the Deep
abnjmm | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
If you're looking for a unique match 3 game, Atlantis - Pearls of the Deep is it. It has a blend of Hidden Object with cool power-ups and unique challenges every level, and "Zen" is great as well.
daddysmile | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
My most favourite mode of all was the Zen Mode. I'll never get tired of that. Similar to jar of marbles, but much better!
SuperMatcher | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
Great, relaxing game with awesome visuals and sounds. The gameplay is similar to Jar of Marbles, but much better. It's more complex with great variety and a bit of nice hidden object minigame.
Keithkkspc | Added on: December 17, 2012
 
We have a great original game here & its a keeper.I was looking for a game that required skill & your brain.I dont know how long it will take me,but i want all 3 stars on every level.Zuma! meet your match.
Fayleen | Added on: January 22, 2013
 
Put your thinking cap on and hang on for the ride of your life. There are some head beating against the wall challenges in this game. I would suggest playing the Zen Mode first to avoid total frustration. As hard as some of puzzles in this game are you are going to love it and will play it over and over. If you love the game of pool, you are going to love this game. Not for the faint of heart but if you live for a challenge, this is the game for you!
MJ1234 | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
...but I just didn't. The concept behind it is good - it's a very different match 3 game. You drop colored pearls in just the right way to make a combo of 3 or more. You really have to think about where you're going to put the pearls. It just was never very fun for me. The music is so relaxing I started to get tired! ha...Thought it was kind of boring so I didn't make it past level 8 or so...just didn't want to play anymore...
Galet | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
I like the smoothly simulated physics and the sound of marble collisions. If you like the addicting match 3 type games, then you have to try this!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
This is your basic "match the marbles in the jar" game with a thin plot and a twist, in that you don't have to match all the marbles (or pearls in this case)--just the ones wth something inside them. You are given goals for each level, such as time constraints. And some levels are a bit of hidden object and catching bubbles on their way up to accumulate stars (a bit more difficult than you might thnk). But all-in-all, it's still level after level of dropping marbles to make matches. A bit too boring and repetitive for me, although some people might like the challenge.
lindazzle | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
Not bad but quickly became repetitive and that turns to boredom. However because of the trance like lulling this may be a good game for those looking to mindlessly pass some time. Not all bad!
nanaberta | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
…but this game is so much better than Jar of Marbles. If your goal is to achieve 3 stars on each level, this will be quite a challenge. This is a physics based game, so thought is essential. There is a zen mode that gives you all the time in the world to make those perfect moves. I bought it as soon as the trial was up so I could get back to "just one more level".
bella24 | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
I generally don't like "match three" games but, this one ensnared me. It reminds me of pachinko or maybe even pinball. Basically, you drop colored pearls, in increasingly difficult settings, to complete your objectives. There are usually three tasks that must be met: meet the time requirements, use under a certain number of pearls to complete the task and release all the pearls containing objects. There are also levels that require you to find hidden objects and to click on moving stars. Other levels (my favorites), require pearls to bounce off stationary objects to collect stars. It's tough! Those pearls bounce like super balls sometimes and controlling them is the challenge - as well as meeting your objectives. I got sucked into this game - against my will, I might add - and purchased it. VERY addicting! Have fun.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
I personally don't like the game A Jar of Marbles 1 or 2 and this game is a lot like it with a few differences but not enough differences for me to enjoy this game. In this game you try to make matches with the bubbles containing a "treasure." There are little obsticles that stand in your way of this that I'm unable to describe. Like the Jar of Marbles game, making matches in this isn't difficult, just boring as can be. I'd get more enjoyment from kicking rocks into a lake which to me is also boring but is free entertainment. This game isn't worth throwing away any money to buy and isn't even worth getting for free. A livestock manure pit would be a much better place for this game than on a computer. Sad but true. The bonus game, if you want to call it that, is to find hidden sea shells and collect bubbles that contain stars, neither of which posed any kind of a challenge whatsoever. The sound is the same ol thing so I turned the speakers off for this game. After playing this game for 30 minutes I had to call it quits then I deleted this game from my computer. I don't recommend this game for anyone of any age.