Antique Road Trip 2 - HomecomingAntique Road Trip 2 - Homecoming
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Antique Road Trip 2 - Homecoming
RedConnie | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I like HO's. I was hooked right from the start. This HO has enough of a new twist to be interesting! This is the first game in a very long time that I was certain I would purchase!
Terrilee | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
Great fun! Lots of play, scenes, mni-games. Really enjoyed this one!
geocnvl | Added on: April 29, 2012
 
love this game buy and enjoy bought game and love it never get tired of it
robinked | Added on: August 8, 2012
 
Great game, Lots of HO's to find, throw in hidden locations in each place you visit. Alot of mini-games & plenty of variety. You get to shop for an antique shop as you build up $$ and also shop/dress up your 'pet-dog' who supplies hints. Also find dog bones in each location which recharges the hints faster...OverAll, Fun game, Relaxing & kid friendly!!
sap47 | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
Glad that I only paid 2.99 since the screen remains small and hard to view. Do not recommend. Poor instructions.
falersweany | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
I was looking for a hidden object game that was relaxing--to fill in time in a waiting room. This game filled the bill. The objects are not impossible to find but challenging enough to require focus. The variety is good. I wasn't as impressed with the buying items for the store (the story line premise is rather weak) and didn't see the point of the dog clothing, but I think kids would enjoy that aspect.
jkjennings | Added on: July 27, 2011
 
This game would be a good one for beginners because it's fun but there's no real challenge here. Good graphics but puzzles are not hard, you just have to keep clicking until you get the right alignment. Lasts for a while.
JanT | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I play this game to help me wind down from a hard work day! Like the puzzles too!
dsmith | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
The game was a pretty good hidden object game. I was disappointed that you could not go back and replay levels either on the map or as another choice when the game was finished.
Rosanna | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
A little bit of geography as you travel finding great antiques. Love the dog. He is a lot of help. grafics are good. Sometimes some objects are very hard to find because are very small other than that it is fine. It is addictive. Once you have found all that is needed in one state you can't wait to go to the next one. Very enjoyable.
Shannone | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
This game is great if you are looking for a relaxing, laid back way to spend a couple of hours. The mini games are very basic/easy. Good graphics and cute twist with having a puppy as your "hint guide". Would've liked to have seen more levels and other options for decorating the antique shop.
Tayotae | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
This is a different game, with lots of mimi games to play along with lots of things to find. The graphics were very nice, as was the music. Thungs are not quite as easy as you think. Some much stuff to see and look through, my small brain got a bit lost in it all. But just the same I liked this game. Wish you were given a little more time on the trial cause on hour just is not enough for a game like this. Not sure if I liked it enough to purchase it or not and the only way to solve that is with more than one hour.
texas | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
These are great games, you get a lot for your money,
tjaber2002 | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I am very disappointed in this game it was a waste of money. Hardley any new locations and I was finished with the entire game in about 2 hours not worth the money.
Captainsam | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
This game was so much like the first one with different scenery. I finished the whole game in less than 2 hours. Need more challenge and excitement something different
glo59 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Very addictive I have to make myself quit playing to get to bed on time
hankysis3 | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
Because I played the original version, I was hoping that this one would have new features. I haven't found any in the levels I have played so far. The only change I noticed (for me anyway) was that in the original version, the descriptive objects were more difficult to find. In this version they are a lot easier for me to locate. The story is weak. However, the graphics are good and the majority of objects clear. If you want a game that is not taxing this would be the one.
roxy8279 | Added on: August 13, 2012
 
This game unlike the first one kept shutting down when I reached a certain point. Every time was the same. So I got to the level where there's a jukebox and a locked guitar case everything before that was okay. It was not as fun as the first. I do however like the puppy that is your hint.
AngelBaby1947 | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I did not like the sameness of every screen. There was no discernable plot and it was quite boring. I could not recommend this to any adult.
devi | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I usually enjoy a more complex HO game, but this was fun to play. You had the added chore of restoring an old antique shop with objects you found on your road trip. Graphics were good, HO scenes went from simple to cluttered difficulty, but the hint button recharged quickly. Now, let's talk about that adorable puppy that was your hint icon. Loved dressing him up in all those outfits. Only wished game was longer.
MarilynG | Added on: August 5, 2011
 
I also bought the first Road Trip and this one is even better. There are more games to play than just find the object and the doggie is just too cute. My only complaint is that it was over to fast! Lots of fun.
PipCat | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
I agree with another reviewer that this one is a good place for beginners to start. HOs are not that difficult to find and the puzzles (which you can skip) aren't anything special. The puppy is cute and the music sets the mood for each location but other than that this is nothing special. Use a FunPass or play the demo but I wouldn't spend any money on this one.
jecski | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
its a good game for a lot of games did not technical issues with playing this game
nanaberta | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
Straight H0G with some puzzles, opportunity to achieve awards, timed and untimed, use money earned for selling items to refurbish and furnish an antique shop. There is no real story unless you think the parents and their son in law will get along better by the end of the homecoming. (Don't skip through the introductory scenes and judge for yourself. ) Similar to the first game in mechanic. Artwork has improved. Okay -- so I don't sound too excited. But I want you to demo the game. If you are in the mood for a game like this, I would say it is definitely better than some others. There's lots to do, it's bright and colorful, should afford quite a bit of play time. It even has a strategy guide. I highly recommend you go through the tips. There is also a "help" option, and a tutorial option (which you need to choose and finish to get one of the awards). You can access help by clicking "menu" from within the initial play screen at the shop. You can access both the guide and help by clicking "menu" from within any H0G level screen. There is a map, but it is not interactive -- this game is strictly linear as far as locations. You can shop anytime you have enough $$$. You have a pet dog, too. He will give you hints that recharge. You can even unlock a wardrobe for him. Find a bone, get an instant recharge (do not collect bones if your hint button is available -- they are wasted). You are actually encouraged to use hints since there is an award for finding 30 bones, and an award for actually using 20 hints. Now there's a switch -- feel accomplished for not being able to find something without using a hint. There does not appear to be a penalty for misclicks. A good thing since I did have to click more than once on some items. Achievements -- they are not based on playing in timed mode -- even the ones labeled "quick find" apply in untimed mode. If you are interested in getting them, read through the list first. In timed mode you get extra points ($$$) for completing a level quickly. So you see, I didn't totally dislike this game, I am just tired of more or less straight H0Gs. But if that's your pleasure -- give it a spin!
cc24 | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I have the other Antique Road trip games. they are entertaining, not too challenging but very short. If you want a quick game that is fairly easy this would be one.
patski | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
It is a very enjoyable Hidden Objects game and a pleasure to play. The story line was cute but dressing up the dog, I don't know about that. Hope you come out with another game soon.