Angela Young 2 - Escape the DreamscapeAngela Young 2 - Escape the Dreamscape
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Angela Young 2 - Escape the Dreamscape
Skos | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
This game is boreing. Just find and click, find and click, find and click. Find six of these, six of those. The items are too easy to find. I guess it would be okay for a child, but I prefer a challenge.
dxqn747 | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
As the title states it could have been a 5 star game. The game itself is very detailed in it's explanation of what you need to find and how to play the game. As an adult it over simplifies the instructions which is why I think this game.is geared for the young and young-at-heart. ATTN: Game developers, it's better to have too many instructions than none or not enough. The mini games are the TOTAL opposite. No instruction what so ever!!!! And that is the reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5. Some days I just want to play something simple and fun. Having to sit and wait for the skip button to fill before I could skip the mini game because I couldn't figure out the game was frustrating. And not a good kind of frustration either. I enjoy HOG's so I downloaded the daily free version and played for about 2 hours. Did not finish the game however (need to clean house). So far the story-line has not repeated itself with returning to the same screens to find objects and that is a plus. The other plus for this game is that it does not have, so far, is find the differences, which I hate with a passion. I think my grandnieces (ages 7 and 8) or any young person will enjoy this game. It is a fun game except the minis.
kb999999 | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
Great game for younger or just starting out ... a very simple hidden object game. While this is a sequel, the story is understandable and easy to follow. The scenes are not over-crowded and items are arranged simply, no over-busy or too dark. Some items are listed by name and other items are listed by their shape - as an outline. Great that game play can be timed or un-timed. It was a simple and enjoyable game.
Takethater | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
You'd think that the second edition in the Angela Young series would be improved wouldn't you? Wrong!! Same game play and graphics as the first. Easy object to find, easy puzzles to solve - Great for kids, but if you are older than 12, don't bother buying it or downloading it.
Room333 | Added on: November 6, 2009
 
If you are looking for a hidden object game for a younger game player (under 10yrs) I'd say this is the one. The objects are easy to see and find and the mini games are simple. You do need to figure out how to get to the next location, so it does have some problem solving. But this is a good place to start.
distraida | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
First: This is a kid-friendly game. Kid-friendly games are not always adult-friendly. I would really like to see some reviews on this game from young players. Now for the review: I have some visual impairments, including trouble differentiating shades of colors, but I like hidden object games anyway. However, they're usually /really/ hard for me to play. This one is enjoyably playable for me, though I am very glad the mini-games are skip-able. I am /really/ bad at puzzles. Unfortunately, there are no instructions. There are sparkly areas on the screen in some places when you mouse over them, but you're just left to wonder why they sparkle. It took me a bit to realize there were special things in the sparkly places. Also, if you've never played a hidden object game before, or have never seen the types of mini-games this one has before, then you have to just play multiple guess until you figure out how to play the mini-games. Clicking on the ? in the lower left corner of the screen gives only minimal help. There is no audio feedback if you click on the wrong items. Also, it is not compatible with the Aero theme for Windows 7, so it can't be played in windowed mode with Windows built-in magnifier on full-screen, due to the limitations of the magnifier. Docking magnifier on the side of the screen helps some, but it was more playable with my face close to the screen while the game was in full-screen mode. If you have a phobia of spiders, be aware that the game has a spider that figures prominently in at least one of the levels.
chrishall0308 | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
finished the game well within the one hour fee trial--finished most individual scenes within 2 minutes--don't buy!! just get the free trial.
DarkAngelSlayer | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
This is for the younger crowd. the game was alright but not what I had hoped for in an HOG game. My free game actually got stuck and I just ended up deleting it as I did not find that enjoyable. Very basic but as one reviewer stated no instructions, you just have to figure out the mini games and everything else out your self. The story could have been better didn't make much sense and I was over half way through.