Amelie's Cafe - Summer TimeAmelie's Cafe - Summer Time
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Amelie's Cafe - Summer Time
newlife5700 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
I love these types of games but I felt that the first one was harder. This one seemed easier to complete on the first shot. Maybe it is because I know the tricks now, but, I would have liked it to be harder and more challanging. Glad I played though.
B_N_D | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. Once I started I didn't want to stop. I started playing the first game but I didn't get far because I just didn't find it engaging. I don't know why I don't feel the same way about this sequel since it's like the first game, but I loved it! I played it in two days and am thinking of starting over because it was so much fun. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes time management!
sentiment33 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
Love the game! The originality, thought that went into the game. Is addictive, fun and fast. Didn't take to much thinking just very clicky.
brenissa | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
This was a very fun and addicting TM game. Worth the purchase!
emi1 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
so, i must say i like this sequel better than the original. they are played basically the same, but i didn't find this one quite as chaotic as the 1st. maybe it's b/c i figured out how to work a little faster-carrying 2 things at a time, trying to clean the work stations about every 3rd serving, use the bonuses at the bottom of the screen-they were very helpful in cleaning, increasing the customer's patience, making a little more money, and making Amelie work faster for a short time. the upgrades were not impressive-they came along slowly, and the choices were not that varied-speeding up the workers/making them neater were VERY slow to get to. all in all an ok game...
tia1970 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
I must say I didin't care for the previous ones, but this one was enjoyable for me. Not so difficult so it was relaxing to play. I would've enjoyed more if there were more dishes to serve or choose from each time I get to upgrade my interior (which I really don't care for ). It would be nice if I can hire and fire the chefs. I kept coming back and got to finish to the end, so this must be my kind of game that I enjoy.
moo_deemelody | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
I guess my only problem with this game is that you can't Exit the game anytime you want, well you can but you'll lose all your progress on whatever Level you happen to be playing at the time unlike other games in this genre were your game is Saved if you need to exit and you can pick up where you left off, with this game if you need to exit before you've completed a Level then you will lose whatever progress made and you'll have to began the Level ALL OVER AGAIN, I really, really hate that!
Lisa522 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
Fun theme and pretty easy gameplay. You play Amelie and have a staff you have to manage. They are fairly slow to create the food dishes and you have to keep their workstations clean. Customers arrive (sometimes singles, sometimes families) and you must serve them. All the while, you have tokens appearing at the bottom of the screen you can use for bonuses such as clean all the tables, make everyone happy, give me a cash bonus - these come in very handy. It's pretty hard NOT to get expert on every level and with the bonuses, it's that much easier. It's a fun game to pass the time but there really is not all that much challenge in the game. This would be good for a beginner to intermediate TM player.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
An ok TM game, with an ok theme. Not that hard to get expert on each level since you can activate bonuses at the bottom of the screen. Every level just seemed to be more of the same, which got repetitive. Finished pretty quick, but it was ok while it lasted.
C01P07 | Added on: September 20, 2011
 
I didn't really enjoy this game. I found the Match three way of getting power-ups annoying as it was difficult to focus on that at the same time as serving customers. I also thought that the upgrades were ugly and too infrequent. Another thing I thought was bad, was the narrative that followed every level which seemed very negative towards the idea of owning a cafe; this spoilt the game.