Amelie's Cafe - HalloweenAmelie's Cafe - Halloween
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Amelie's Cafe - Halloween
Lisa522 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
When I first started playing this game, I thought this will be the same old thing just with a Halloween theme. I was right. However, I had underestimated how much fun it would bring to the game. All the customers come in wearing costumes, even Amelie's crew wears costumes, the food is Halloween themed. The game is fast paced and fun. You must serve your customers, who often want double plates of food at once, and almost always want seconds and thirds. All the while you are managing your workers and their workstations. Along the bottom of the screen, you can make various types of matches that will either give your customers happiness, clean all workstations at once, or give you a money or speed bonus. I wish there were more holiday and special themed games out there. It really was fun to play. You also score bonuses at the end according to how many criteria you meet (for example, if all of your workstations are spotless in the end, how many chains you made, if you took advantages of all types of bonuses available). Fun game for Halloween - I would give this game 3.5 stars.
kesay17 | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
Another good Amelie game. It starts off fairly easy and as you progress to the 3rd scene it becomes faster and harder to get the expert score. I liked the idea that all the characters were in costume and the food being served carried out the Halloween theme. Can we expect a Christmas Amelie??????
Catty | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
I liked this game but it took ages to load in between levels I literally had time to sort and start a load of washing while waiting for the next level to start. If you're not willing to look for something else to do in between levels I wouldn't recommend this game as you're likely to be annoyed.
Savannah | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
Graphics are good - like the music and the sounds - a little different twist on a TM game as you do not have to make the food - you end up running around to the cooks and your customers as well as trying to put together bonuses - It does take a long time to load between scenes - in fact it takes longer to load the scenes than it does to play them
losangelesnative | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I was delighted to see another Amelie game after the recent release of "Amelie's Summertime Cafe". I also liked the original "Amelie's Cafe" and wondered back then if they would ever come out with a sequel. And now... two more games so soon!! Graphics are very cute and well drawn. This is a fun time management game where the main goal is to get all 5 awards per round. Not only are you serving dishes that your staff makes for you, but you need to collect the required bonuses (listed at the top of each level) to get all 5 awards. They include keeping the work stations clean, giving customers patience, earning bonus coins, etc. This is accomplished with a Match 3 game that you are doing each round while you are serving the customers their food. If you like games such as Diner Dash, Wedding Dash and Burger Shop.... you will find this a cute and fun game also. Not too hard to play, but good enough to make it worth your while. Easy to learn. Great for kids also!!!
devakinyx | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
Good game if you love halloween. Nice and kid friendly spooky, a halloween copy of the normal version. Everything you would expect from a time management resturant game, however the fact that the tables had to be cleaned every two seconds was a bit frustrating. Not too difficult, nice for a do nothing afternoon when feeling a bit spooky.
DocsLadee | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
What a great game for Halloween, just as fun as the rest. You will enjoy this game.
Pollux | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
I like Halloween and therefore Halloween themed games, but this is just the same as other Amelie's Cafe games. The locations have the same layout and the levels have really few variety. It's really boring. Amelie is cute, but the overall graphics quality is below average. There are much better TM games around.
devore53 | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
This is a really cute game and could be addictive if it wasn't so slow to load in each level. It takes so long, it really takes the fun out of it.