Amanda Rose - The Game of TimeAmanda Rose - The Game of Time
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Amanda Rose - The Game of Time
VforVictoria | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
This game was different, hard in some areas but I like that. Graphics were ok, good story line. Worth a try.
Deviarich | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
Once agin this was fun like so many of game house games. I think it is kid friendly as well as adults. It has a nice story and interesting things to do. Some of the mini games are very different. Try it you'll like it.
Slis | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
It's a good game and easy to play and funny also. I liked it very much
gloomy_liv | Added on: November 26, 2011
 
Really enjoyed this game - great hidden object chapters, as well as interesting puzzles to make you think. Fantastic game!
TAR671 | Added on: May 11, 2011
 
I foumd this to be a good game overall. I did not note any negatives that caused me any dissatisfaction during the play of the game. I recommend this for gamers that are looking for more than scene after scene of poorly hidden objects.
Marymay | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
more relaxing but challenging, some items hard to find. enjoyed more than i thought i would because i like the flashier graphics in a game'
mek509 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
Really enjoyed this game. It is different and interesting. Some of the objects were pretty tiny to find but the game is very forgiving.
emi1 | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
love the graphics in this game, but as detailed as they were, i had trouble making out some objects. i like that paying attention to Amanda's comments helped me progress in the game. the journal was a help in keeping up with my goals. the music was great. i liked that when u do all u can do in a location, that location became unavailable or at least had a msg that said u'd found every thing in that specific location. challenging, but not frustrating. good job guys.
inafade | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I liked playing this game. The special effects and graphs are really neat, too. But, the story is too involved and takes up too much time to click through it. A simple summary would have been sufficient for me. I've already gone through to the end so this game would not be a challenge for hard core hidden object players, but a good start for beginners. The puzzles and other activities that occur on this journey are more challenging than simply finding the hidden objects. I would have liked having a score at the end of the game so that I could have a goal to attain i.e. beating the score.
GrandmaJan | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
This is a fun game, no time limits so I can take my time and so can my grandchildren when they play. Nice "puzzles" in between the hidden objects. Was worth the price.
hankysis3 | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
I am not usually able to complete games that require the "figure it out process". This game didn't leave me frustrated, and it provided enough help to ensure the game is completed. While the story (cartoon style) was weak, the graphics/special effects were great. I also enjoyed the variety of play (hidden objects, puzzles) which kept you going. I didn't think I would find the items since the pictures provided were not in color. Not so - they placed them so that you could find them - clever concept - lol. Even though you went in circles (rooms) they laid it out so that you didn't get lost, and told you when the room was completed. Play it some more...
pennyanne | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
I guess I enjoyed the game. Somewhat different. Good graphics.Story was just ok. Uninstalled after playing one time.
HRodman | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
Engaging story, brilliant graphics! The searching & puzzle are relatively easy but I enjoyed it.
skittles | Added on: June 7, 2011
 
This game is wonderful. I love the music, colors and the story line is great. I haven't finished the game yet but I look forward to finishing the story soon.
NDSpacer | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
Great graphics, well planned game, Very much enjoyed this.
Cybrcruzrr2 | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
I played the free download in two days. It's very smooth and fluid with excellent graphics and special effects. The minigames are fun and original. You can pass on the minigame after a few moments the 'Skip' buttom activates. The story is coherant with lots of tasks to complete to further your game. The scenes are varied and the story line is complete. It's worth the download. It could be challenging for some as some tasks will require critical thinking. But it's family-friendly and addictive.
gordis | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
I loved this game has a good story, a would have like it to go on a little more, but the puzzles were good and I had fun doing it, very goo!!!
jamie4 | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
I am still playing this game but what i have played so far is good.The graphics and music are good.Also the playabilty is good too.
Takethater | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
A lovely HO game where you don't get an itemised list of items but pictures of items to find which makes a nice change. The puzzles are really nice to play - could have been a bit harder though. Finding 10 mugs for example makes it varied and finding and placing items items to get other items makes you think. Graphics are clear and colourful so all in all a great game to play.
cps108 | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
A very enjoyable game. Very nice graphics, very good interaction. The hidden objects were different in that you had to use pictures of the actual items. I thought it was a touch short and also thought the storyline was a little weak, which were the only reasons I didn't give it five stars. I think everyone will enjoy this game and it is well worth the download.
PRISCILAT | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
JUST BEAUTIFUL. Excellent Graphic and sound. No hard, no easy...but you want to see the end. The girl is hot.
MJ1234 | Added on: January 4, 2013
 
This was a fun game to play. Original story, good graphics - the HO scenes were fun. Puzzles were fun - you can skip them if you want. Hints are unlimited and don't take that long to refill. I really enjoyed playing this game.
bernergirl | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
Have to click around a little to figure out what's wanted of you, but for the most part, it's not to difficult to understand. Good mini games.
Berta620 | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
Once again, great fun!! I really enjoyed playing this one. Graphics were good, puzzles were fun, and the hidden objects were fairly easy to find without hints. The only negative I found was slowing loading, and the game was TOO SHORT! Overall it was a great game. I recommend playing this one... It's alot of fun!!!
devi | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
Last year I would have given this game 5 stars, but comparing it to some of the newer exciting interactive HO's that have come out lately, I had to drop this down to 4. However, it is a good game. It has good graphics with a usual find-a-person story line. The mini games were also your norm, but with a clever twist. All in all, I recommend playing it. Enjoy!
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: February 1, 2012
 
This one's entertaining, but not ground breaking. It has a lot of cut scenes and it keeps the plot moving along fairly well. Unfortunately the plot feels like it was resolved excessively fast, and the puzzles are all pretty simple. This one's probably a good game for kids. Art's good but not spectacular. I wish we'd spend far more time in the spectacular end area temple than a lot of the boring early west stuff. Don't think too hard about the plot or how the heroine acts in it. There are some pretty big holes. No replay value to speak of.
Reevee | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
Typical HOG but with some original skill games mixed in. I liked that they were different but still easy to learn so kids can enjoy it too. Not very long, it only took me 3 hours to complete. Overall I would say this is a good game for people with a funpass. Too short to consider actually purchasing.
Mysterya | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Graphics nice. Kinda mix of Indiana Jones and Stargate SG1. Quite easy for expirenced HO players but nice start for newbies and also nice for family. A relaxing game.
glo4jl | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
I thought this game was just okay. The graphics were good but the storyline wasn't interesting. Nothing was compelling about this game: from the music to the puzzles (relatively easy). Maybe I'm getting spoiled by some of the really fun and exciting HOG that are out there, but this one didn't do it for me.
craftychica | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
Fun game. Good graphics. Easy enough to be able to go through it without having to resort to needing a walkthrough but still holding my attention. I think my 11 and 14 year olds will enjoy as well. Enjoyed the side games as well. Congrats.
collagejoy | Added on: January 19, 2013
 
This was a good Hidden Object Game. I play a lot of HOGs and, although I enjoyed this game, I didn't really find it outstanding. I also thought it was too short. I played the free version, so can't really complain about the length, but would have been somewhat perturbed if I had paid for it. All in all, an enjoyable HOG.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
I don't know how I missed this game when it first came out. It's a wonderfully complete game. The story drives the game forward, the music is good, and the graphics are clear. The HO scenes are easy to moderately difficult, and the mini games are both unique and unusual. It's really nice to find mini games that are different from the norm. They are not difficult, but they are a pleasant diversion. The only thing that kept this from being five stars for me was the fact that the animation, such as it is, is presented in a series of sketches between actual scenes. None-the-less this is an extremely enjoyable gaming experience.
hbknow | Added on: June 4, 2011
 
I liked the fact that there were some things I actually had to figure out in addition to finding things. I like games where there are actually tasks to do with your mouse, keys. I just thought the game was a little on the short side.
SuretoShine | Added on: January 16, 2013
 
I loved this game, Great visual Effects. The only thing that bothered me was it ended to soon.
pirate43 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
pirate43 I thoroughly enjoyed this game it really makes you think and its very relaxing and very enjoyable, i love these sorts of games the people who make them are very talented and i appreciate all their work, and the people at gamehouse are very supportive of their customers and very helpful! Enjoy bye for now!
kkrueger | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this HOG. I have played almost every HOG here in Gamehouse that rates a 4 or up. I have and will continue to suggest this game to others. My teenaged girls all "helped" me, really, we all pile on the bed and play it from start to finish. Great story, graphics, and kept us all involved. Thanks Gamehouse...and keep them coming!!
Craftgrandma | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Enjoyed the game but, way to short. Easy to return to game if you have to quit playing. Very good graphics and music. Is a good starter game for children.
purpleladylr | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
I am still enjoying this game and have not finished it yet. So far, so good.
lovegames000 | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
Slow paced in that ones interest could be lost easily. Not enough game playing time. On the positive side awesome graphics , some " thinky " HO scenes , & a " happy ending ".
sunny3k9s | Added on: May 27, 2013
 
This is a terrific game with one fatal flaw. The graphics are exceptional, the hidden objects search is very challenging, the mini games are better than usual. Kudos to the designers!! BUT...the story line is soooo limp! Example: the sherriff refuses to stir himself to capture armed bankrobbers despite knowledge of their hideout because he has to fix his wife's clock & find his sherriff's badge first. Is this a western or fantasy time-travel? Please choose ONE genre & do it well.
jamier2712 | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
I really loved this game. The story was great, graphics were very good, the hidden objects were not too easy and not too hard. Storyline was well developed. Hope they come out with another game for Amanda...
DarkDragon | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
The story starts out really mysterious and intriguing. Until near the end of the story, it is still interesting despite some minor illogical drawbacks (As in what kind of sheriff that chooses fixing a clock over arresting robbers?). However, the ending is pretty abrupt. It's finished and not hanging, but it's just unsatisfying somehow. Besides, pretty short game as well, like only 2 or 3 hours. The graphics is beautiful, though not very excellent or detailing. The HO is split into 2 types: first finding objects in list, then finding objects to solve tasks. The hint recharges pretty quick. The HO is simple, but objects are tiny and some are hidden in the shadow, so I had to strain my eyes just to see what it is. The puzzles are also simple. Overall, this game is not very challenging and the story is not that good. If it was invested in more, it could turn out quite good. Instead, it is shallow and forgettable. I don't recommend buying it, not worth the money, I have FunPass so it wasn't a problem.
kesay17 | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
A little disappointed. I felt this was too easy and seemed to be a very short game. Finished it in no time. Most of the Amanda series seemed to be a little more involved than this one. It started out to be an interesting story & the end seem to me to be abrupt. Left me wanting something more. Good to try if you like HOG.
Creideann | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Enjoy the the Hidden Object/Interative games that are showing up more. This one was very good as it combined all the elements with relevancy to the story. Well done. Colors were very nice. Objects were often where you would expect to find an every day object, for example, the boots were on the floor not on the ceiling or some such. Liked that bit of reality. Plenty of things that were not part of the natural order, so the grounding to reality just made the story more immersive. A fun relaxing game.
Kelili | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
This is a great game. The graphics are very good. The story, although not original, is engaging and the puzzles are fairly easy. I really like the hint system because you can specify which object is giving you trouble. Definitely a game the whole family can play and enjoy.