All My GodsAll My Gods
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of All My Gods
Erszabetta | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
This is one of the best, most immersive and fast-paced games I have ever played! You are trying to join the gods, and to do so you must improve your civilisation. Other gods will help or hinder you. I have not finished playing it through yet, but I'm loving it!
Juliet | Added on: March 1, 2012
 
The first thing you will notice about this resource management game is that it is one continuous adventure. You are building a tiny little village into a thriving city, and although various characters pop in and request favors from you, there is no time frame or sometimes even a requirement that you pay attention to them (although it's pretty pointless if you don't). Although the map expands in size, you never leave the areas you already occupy. You use everything you have built the whole time. The only hard part for me was understanding that I needed multiples of various buildings in order to have all the resources I needed to advance. Very little is timed (and the things that are timed are very generous), so it is a fun game for people who aren't fast. Anyone old enough to read can play, but reading is a must. The graphics are nice and clear, the animations are charming, and the story is amusing. A fun feature is that when you get a trophy, it is a monument that you can build in your city! The only downside is the lack of replayability. Since the game doesn't track how long it took you to go through or how much resources you accumulated, there isn't way to track if you do better the second time through.
31238650 | Added on: February 13, 2014
 
I've replayed this game probably 7 or 8 times because it's a fun game that I can play all the way through in a few hours. It's fairly mindless so it's a good play when I don't want to think much. The graphics are cute and I like the mythology theme. The one complaint I have is the recurrent villains that come through and destroy parts of your village - it's not a problem that it happens (it adds a challenge to the game), it's just that is happens SO often. I would look forward to a sequel or would have even liked in this game if you could expand your lands further.
J_Linz | Added on: April 9, 2012
 
I downloaded this game because it was one of the staff recommended games, plus I like mythical-themed games. At first, the gameplay reminded me somewhat of the Civilization games (another reason why I downloaded it because I thought that it would be similar) but with added twists. Unfortunately, the added twists were always a god either asking for useless favors or threatening to terrorize your people unless a ridiculous amount (trust me; in the beginning, you are not likely to even have anywhere near the amount they demand for) was paid to them! After these demands, the game becomes self-paced. If you're looking for a game like Civilization, your best bet is to go ahead and beat the game and continue to play!
Janelle | Added on: May 8, 2012
 
Ok, so I played the free 1-hour demo and thought I would like AMG,but I did not enjoy playing this game at all! I will be deleting it because I know that I never want to play it again,unlike my favorite resource-gathering Sim Games.....Settlement Colossus,The Island-Castaway and Wandering Willows. This game is very long and looks nice.What I hated about it was the constant battles and rebuilding after attacks from a goddess and her son Mars.They had good reason, which is also a distasteful element of the game IMO. but I still didn't like it. That took all the fun out of playing it for me.I almost gave up,but I did continue on until I finished.Can't recommend it.
gamalist | Added on: March 6, 2012
 
Fun Game, It's a good take on a city building game. A little too short and easy though. The first time playing an hour had gone by and I didn`t even realize! There is no way to change the difficulty and once you beat the game you get pretty much all the awards and ribbons. I think I missed two ribbons. Great game but not much motivation to play it again after you beat it.
PreciousXty | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
Frankly I was bummed when I heard that the Westward games are no longer going to be made. This is a relatively decent replacement. You get to choose what to research, what to build, and where to build it. Of course, the quests push you to research and build certain things at certain times, but most of the quests don't have time limits, so you can ignore them for a while, if you want to. The physical layout of the game, however, is much smaller than in the Westward games, so you really don't have enough space to do whatever you want. And the game does start getting repetitive, and a bit boring, after you've opened up the last area. All in all, it was fun to play, and I hope the makers continue to make games like this, to fill the gap left by Westward.
Clystina | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
It was alot of fun. wish the game was longer. Alot like cityville if you play that on FB. Except you dont have to depend on others help to get through tasks. So I can see where the game had so much more potential. Hope they come out with a second one soon.
becstar | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
Is a lot like other games, but like that it is about gods which made it more interesting to play. Also liked the love triangle!
emi1 | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
while this game reminds me of other TMGs i love-My Kingdom 4 the Princess/Island Tribe the story itself turned me off. i know it's silly. this is only a game. & i really enjoy games/stories about the greek gods. but somehow when i got to the place in the game of building shrines to myself, it seemed wrong somehow. the game play itself is fun-complete goals given to you by other gods, by the people of your kingdom. in completing these tasks you are building your kingdom. if you can get passed the godliness of it all, you'll probably enjoy this game...it's just not 4 me.
jennwil | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
The game is addictive. Once started, I couldn't stop until it was finished, got stuck a couple of places but not too bad I couldnt figure it out. Loved this game!
JenMcc | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
Middle of the road for this genre. I played it through, so it wasn't too bad. All the clicking does get a bit old and boring though. The tasks are kind of repetitive, especially the trading aspect of the game. I used a game reward credit for it, but I don't think it's worth buying outright.
enidanshug | Added on: March 1, 2012
 
The game is addictive. Once started, I couldn't stop until it was finished and then I tinkered around a bit. Now I'm ready have another go at it! The characters (esp the Shaman) resemble the characters in the Island series, which I also loved. Try it and I think you will agree with me.
wydcmama | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
I loved this game! I had a wonderful time playing -- and even played it twice! And talk about addictive! My daughter had to come out at about 2:30 AM to tell to quit and go to bed. As I played, I'd come up with a new idea on how to place building, fountains to build, etc. If you like building games (and I LOVE ones like this one -- not the build-a-lot ones), you will definitely enjoy this one.
lauradod208 | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
This game offered nothing that others haven't offered, and much better. The instructions were poor, the pace was slow, and there wasn't much innovation. Do something else! This is a wast of time.
lovey | Added on: March 2, 2012
 
At first when I saw the instructions page I thought I'd have to memorize a lot of details in order to play. But the step-by-step tutorial that is built into the game made it easy to follow. Once I got started I was addicted. Everything flowed nicely. Also I love bright, colorful games. And this one had terrific graphics for a cartoonish game. Loved it. Am replaying it again.
nthangam | Added on: August 23, 2012
 
This a very fun, relaxing, and somewhat addictive game. 5 stars!!
Smedley | Added on: March 6, 2012
 
This is a multi-facted, fast-paced, slightly repetitive, addictive, and FUN game! You build your city, care for your people, try to coexist with the other gods in the pantheon, and gain knowledge about critical skilles! Clearing the land of trees, swamps, and lava can get tedious at times; just keeps your goals in sight! Hint: when it comes to certain buildings (barns, taverns, schools, craft shops), thing multiples! More craft shops mean more goods, more goods, need more storage, more people means more productivity - and need for more housing, etc. Hint: upgrade your buldings and fields whenever you can. Also, upgtade from schools to universities, altars to shrines, to temples, etc. Hint: once you acquire all the knowledge skills, you can use the space most of your schools for other things (theater, arena, etc - "bread and circuses" to keep the people happy! Hours of fun here!
AngelicVamp321 | Added on: March 2, 2012
 
Overall, I enjoyed this game. I play mostly time management games, but also love sim games, which this somewhat reminded me of. Its categorized as an action game, but the action was minimum, in my opinion. There are situations where you need to address the needs of the citizens within a certain amount of time, but there is no real penalty for failing. The tasks were a little too simple, considering the player is meant to be a god, building the civilization. There is little plotting to consider, and you are pretty much prompted as to what you need to do next. Despite these few "complaints" - if you consider these faults - the game was an enjoyable, low-stress way to kill time. I may go back to the game at a later time, and start over, this time focusing on a more planned layout of my city.