Alice's Magical MahjongAlice's Magical Mahjong
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Alice's Magical Mahjong
ibdeequeenuc | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
my grand kids love playing this game with me....the pictures are easier for them than most mahjong games
kb999999 | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
This wonderful game follows the book story version and starts with Alice falling down the rabbit hole. The cut scenes are beautiful still pictures with voice background. While each scene has a basic sentence relating to the picture/storyline, sound is needed to hear the actual story being told. The main puzzles are 'mahjong' - matching tiles and collection 'special' tiles along the way. Some tiles are not easily known to be 'free' - check to be sure because the direct angle of the board, or use the 'highlight all available tiles' button. While the hidden-object games are simple - either find these items or find the multiple pictures of a frog, umbrella, ect ... the scenes are a bit topsy-tervy and may be a bit hard to view at first. Overall, the game is wonderful, slow paced and contains a great storyline. Many hints are available and even through the games are timed, you are easily able to work at a slower pace.
Summer | Added on: August 13, 2012
 
I'm an avid mahjong player, and I prefer easy to see tiles with slightly challenging layouts. I originally was having fun with this admittedly silly-storied game, until I realized there was a consistent pattern- the matches are always on the same layer- so that made it much more boring, and if you pay attention as the tiles are being put out, you can see just where the special tiles are to be found. Its the randomness that makes them interesting to me, and a challenge to decide which are the best ones to match at any given time. Once you know to always match with the same layer, it just becomes mechanical. In addition, there are no points earned, or other tile tracking, so there's no difference if you match the special game-ending tiles as the last ones, or with 200+ tiles left on the board, because the game doesn't acknowledge the difference. That negated the whole point of having special tiles to end the game for me. It does keep your time, but since the boards get more tiles as the game goes on, there's nothing to compare your time to unless you replay the whole thing. The (5 object) hidden object scenes actually have a higher difficulty level than the mahjong since you usually can see very little (and I mean extremely little) of the item you're trying to locate. The silver tiles to remove a whole set of tiles were fun to match as early as possible, but other than that, there was no real sense of accomplishment. So while it was lighthearted and a bit of relaxation, there wasn't enough challenge to keep a serious mahjong fan occupied very long. Im sure that young people are the target audience, with the animation and story-telling theme, and it has replay-ability for them, but not for most adults. The ability to create your own layouts is an appeal to the older folks, but with the same style of play no matter the layout, its just not enough to make me play through any more than once, and I only did that because I downloaded it already.
bernergirl | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
Alice themed majhong. Pretty easy. Search games in between some of the majhong.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
Beautiful graphics and Alice in Wonderland themed mahjong tiles make this game a magical experience. Hidden object mini-games between levels give you a nice diversion. Just a beautiful game.
morny1943 | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
This game is light, sometimes challenging, but most of all, lots of fun!
Cartersville | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
I really have enjoyed playing this game. I bought this game not really knowing what to expect. I was really surprised and delighted with the game. It is fun to play and I love the mini puzzles you play in each level. If you love Mahjong, I would definitely recommend this game. I believe kids would even enjoy playing this game. I would recommend buying this game.
gramajackie | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
This game can be rated for all ages. It's very easy to follow and allows you to shuffle when there are no more moves. This is a great introduction to Mahjong to learn the rules.
fourds | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
Fun games for kids too with the Alice in Wonderland theme.
painetdldy | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
i love alice in wonderland, mahjongg and hidden object games so i was really psyched about this game. the hidden object portion is very simple. as my headline states, it's a pretty game but pretty easy too.