Alice Greenfingers 2Alice Greenfingers 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Alice Greenfingers 2
 | Added on: April 6, 2015
 
I liked this game. It was a fun game where *you are a farmer called Alice who works on her Uncle's farm then inherits it after the leaves (*Spoiler Alert). I liked that there was no timer and you can't loose as this means you are free to play at your own pace. It's relaxing (for me) and I like how you don't just have to farm and can choose how to earn money and complete certain levels. I like how at the end of each day you get to choose a new item from the menu based on what you need as this means you can have what you want. However, I didn't like how similar it was to the original game as it was similar, I didn't like how the Uncle was commanding Alice to do a load of chores around the farm while he didn't do anything, although this is obvious as he is an NPC and he can't really help but I didn't like how you were forced to grow certain crops at the beginning and lost that freedom for the start of the game. Also, I felt the game moved way too quickly at the start and then moves too slowly as (Spoiler Alert) after your Uncle leaves you don't get any new crops or store items for a long time which makes the game to repetitive up to that time. Overall, I would recommend this game to people who don't mind a lack of challenge and like to play at their own pace and people who like calm games and games with a lot of freedom. Also, to people who like designing/building things in games you can build your own farm and add decorations and sculptures and arrange it how you like whilst earning your own money and running a farm simultaneously.
 | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
It's a fun game. You set the pace and you can't die. You can change the setup of your farm whenever you want. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is the same as the original game.
 | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
This game is a lovely little game, no timers, no nasties just farming to your hearts content, having said that I do agree that after a while it does become tedious and eventually you will be scrambling for something - anything to play other than this but it is a nice entrance to farming games for those that haven't tried them before because you get plenty of time to do your set task instead of frenetic clicking all the time. A good, easy game that won't task your brain but that ultimately won't really give you much either.
 | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
Ok, the only people who reviewed this game played for 2mins and quit. After a couple game days, you unlock the stack of boxes so you don't have to buy one every time. Also, you don't have to 'x' off every chat box so he will say the next sentence, it gives you too much time to read, but it moves on, you can work on the farm while he is talking... give a game a chance before you review it. This game is slow paced, not much to it, but it is entertaining for a period of time, like any other game.
 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
OK, I did give this game a fair chance. I played it for 4 or 5 days and kept waiting for something exciting to happen. The fact is, it never does. I enjoyed it in the very beginning, despite the outdated but tolerable graphics. But I came to realize that there is no point to this game whatsoever. There are no goals, you can't run out of time, you can't die. You basically just harvest your plants and sell them. Over and over and over and over. There is nothing challenging and nothing to work towards. You make a ton of money, but you have way more than you need. The grandpa is annoying with his spouting out orders and sponging off Alice. He leaves at one point, but it didn't help the monotony of the game. Also, my mouse seemed to play really "loose" in this game, where it normally doesn't. This would be good for small children, I guess, but I've got to have something more challenging than this! If you want a good farming game, "Ranch Rush" is worlds better than this one.
 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Decided to give this game a try tonight. It seems like it probably was a pretty good game back in the day but in 2010, it's pretty dated. The graphics aren't too bad but the controls are pretty outdated even in the most standard ways - for example, after every sentence a character says, you have to click the "x" to close that dialogue so they can say the next sentence. As with other farming games, you have to harvest the plants you've grown but in this one, you must buy 1 crate at a time (from the shop), collect 4 plants, take them to the barn, click on the market and manually move them over, and then go buy a new crate. I can't see buying crates over and over and over every 2 minutes. That's the point I decided to uninstall and call it a day.
 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
In the early levels Uncle Berry gives you the day's goals -- the day ends when you complete the goal. In later levels Uncle Berry is on vacation and you make money and collect trophies. After you have all the trophies you can keep playing and design/decorate your farm. I like playing and have fun buying animals and decorating -- you can move things to different places and auction them off if you change your mind.
 | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
This should be relabled as a Time Management Game, instead of an Action Game.
 

Sign up or sign in (for free)!

To play this game, simply enter your email and create a password to set up your free GameHouse account. This gives you lots of benefits, such as personalized game recommendations and discount offers!

X
Continue playing as guest »