Airport ManiaAirport Mania
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Airport Mania
Ciani | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
I played this game through and really liked it. You have to land airplanes without keeping them waiting too long in the air, and then get them going again after they unload, so you have to manage your runways and waiting spots to make sure you have enough space for everybody. Some planes are more impatient than others, and you earn more money from the bigger planes, so you have to decide which ones should use your limited number or runways first and which ones can wait. The planes are very cute. They smile and say things like "Yipee" when they take off. According to the credits, they had a child record the plane's voices, and it worked out very well. The game is a nice break from the usual "woman in short skirt saving the family business" concept you see in many of these games.
40516438 | Added on: September 11, 2013
 
When I saw the game originally, I was wary of the cute factor. But it works. It's not just for kids. Trying to keep every plane happy is entertaining. There is strategy involved in choosing upgrades. Catchy music, charming "characters'. Give it a few rounds and you will be addicted to the multitasking.
kalh7338 | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
I ended up loving this game. The graphics are fun. The task of landing and unloading the planes is fun. There are little fun things built throughout the game that are fun to play, and this game is just overall a good game. I like the upgrades and the planes get bigger, and the surprises throughout. I do recommend this game.
Lisa522 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Okay, after playing GabCab and really enjoying myself, I decided to try Airport Mania (by the same developer). Am happy to say this is another winner. I just purchased this one as well. Gameplay is fun - you are assigned different types of planes (with different characteristics in speed, patience, etc) and must land them, unload passengers, load new passengers, fuel them, repair them & send them back to the runway. You can make combos by landing planes within consecutive time frames. Also through takeoffs. If you load and unload passengers at corresponding color gates, you make color combos for extra points. There are paint stands where you can repaint a plane to try to get it into a combo in time. The planes are really cute. I have to admit I didn't try this game for the longest time because of the look of the planes, "too cutesy" and I didn't think I would enjoy the game. Actually, in game you don't notice it in the same way you do as an outside observer, and actually the game makes you laugh as the planes hum little tunes (the blue ones with the deeper voices crack me up) and occasionally you can even see them whistling! Hilarious and a cute surprise when you catch it. I'm only on the second tier of this game and already starting to get a bit hectic and challenging so I think it will really give me a run for my money at higher levels. I am certainly up for and looking forward to the challenge. Great game :)
Qikese | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
This is a cute, very addictive game. It's one of my favorites and it think that's the case partially because of the simplistic graphics. I'm more into a good game than a lot of intricate details in the graphics and if anything, I find very intricate graphics, or small things to click, more of an annoyance than a pleasure on some of the other time management games. Basically, I like them best when they're easy on the eyes and this one is. The cute little faces on the planes are a nice touch though as are the little singing sound effects the planes make. I kept the rating about in the middle on easy/challenging because I did manage to beat the game and get 3 stars across the board, but it did take a little doing. I highly recommend the game.
fantasiosa | Added on: April 24, 2013
 
I played that game some time ago, but it isn't one of the best games I have ever played. For me, airports and airplanes are not challenging as other time management games: if you try to play it, you will find it terribly noisy and I don't like nothing noisy.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 14, 2012
 
You had this shop between levels to upgrade stuff. After several levels I went to a new airport, and was extremely disappointed to find that all the up grades I bought were gone. Most games let you keep your upgrades even at new locations, but not this one. The upgrdeas were not cheap either. So pay a pritty penny for an additional hanger, or a plain pinter, or parking space just to see it disappear in a few levels. SO WHAT'S THE POINT. Also when I click on the runway, or gate, sometimes it would give me a red X even though I know I selected the correct plain, and clicked right on the runway or gate, or such. That farther adds to the frustration. The graphics were nothing special either. Also gets quite monotonous and boring. Over all a low quality game with no real innovation or work put into it to speak of. Don't buy this one if it's free than try it if you want, but don't put money into it, not worth it.
espenolie | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I like this game very much. It can make you tired in the later levels from having to keep up, though.
Sisper | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is a good wind down at the end of the day game. When I don't feel like thinking a lot or hasseling details, this is the one I go to. I dislike the audio- it could have been better.
blondietraci | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
Very Kid-friendly,cute graphics,can be addictive-I actually enjoy this game...it's more relaxing for adults...like playing this when not in the mood for more challenging games-would be good value if you have younger children
SamanthaS | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
I hated this game. Probably in my top ten LEAST favorites. I wouldn't spend money on this game... even the concept is lame when you think about it. Loading and unloading air planes? Not exactly Flo traveling through time or Nancy Drew in an icy lodge with a mysterious wolf.
coolcats | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
The airplanes are cute. Sound is nice. Backgrounds have fun hidden items. However, each level was basically a repeat of the previous level, with more planes. Same items to upgrade. The game needed new excitement on new levels and that was just not there.
MsEllis | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
This is a game for children probably age under 8. It is too easy and I didn't bother finishing the game because it was not challenging enough. Great for kids though.
kylakitty | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
Different concept than most TM games in that you're not running a restaurant; however, it didn't keep my attention. The game quickly became monotonous, but it might be fun for pre-teens.
Tatrix | Added on: January 7, 2010
 
This game is super fun. It's challenging enough that it keeps me interested and you really have to pay attention. My 6 year old also really enjoys it.
derekthedj | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I did not find this game to be fun at all. In spite of the cute characters and childish voices, it's still a time management game of customer service; in other words it's a less complex version of Cake Mania or Diner Dash. These isn't much to the game other than clicking one spot and clicking another and even that became difficult at times because the game wouldn't register my mouse clicks in the correct area. Instead of being able to click on the general area of a gas pump to refuel your plane, there is a certain small area you need to click or it won't register. Plus, these are whiny little planes who snivel and gripe quickly. I'd like to send them into the control tower but don't seem to be able to do that. I bought it on sale and still regret the purchase.
ngocness | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
Love this game! This game will let you live out your childhood fantasy of being a pilot! Both male and female friendly, Airport Mania will have you playing for hours! I played through twice already and now working on the paper airplane mode. Don't forget to earn your trophies!
JohnTennyson | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
The Game gets harder after about the third level and could be easier for VChildren to play
Savannah | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
While another reviwer found this game simplistic, I find that simple is relaxing and fun for a change. Why else game? Basically you serve as the air traffic controller for a variety of airports landing different planes. Each plane has its own beeping sound, loading and unloading capabilities. As soon as you can afford it, purchase the upgrade that shows what order your planes are landing and how soon. Makes planning and use of runways easier. I am looking forward to playing verison 2!
ScreenName | Added on: January 8, 2010
 
I, also, was very pleasantly surprised by this game. It was very well thought out and very well done. It's challenging enough to keep you on your toes but not impossible. I played it through and didn't have to repeat any levels (although if you let a couple of airplanes get away, you may have to ?) Anyone who likes airplanes / aviation will love this game. The game is great as it is and I didn't see anything I would have want changed in it. I didn't know what to expect when I downloaded this game. I decided to download it only because I love airplanes and flying (although this is even a great game even if you are not interested in airplanes) and I'm very glad I did downlad it. If you like time management games and/or airplanes, then this is a must have game.