Age of Oracles - Tara's JourneyAge of Oracles - Tara's Journey
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Age of Oracles - Tara's Journey
redaf | Added on: January 23, 2013
 
I play games here to be entertained and relaxed and though I usually choose challenging games it is nice to take a break and totally relax and this game fits that bill. The graphics are nice, the music non invasive and calm. The storyline is original and though none of the games, HO, mini games or "thinky" sequences are difficult, they are however fun and relaxing. The rhyme or reason to the story is not evident but conveys messages that offer the idea this game is geared for younger players, but lends the opportunity for an adult to play along with their child or grandchild. A nice shared experience I should think. Nice game overall if you are looking to relax from the more intense adult fare offered. I do recommend this game, and when opportunity arises will play it with my own grandchildren.
kb999999 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Beautiful scenes, entertaining and mystical ... help Tara and a talking peacock find objects, complete puzzles and combine objects to complete tasks for the assistance from the Major Arcana figures. Hidden objects are either shown as a picture-match within black/white scenes or by their names in the colored scenes. The mini-puzzles include creating a finished puzzle, pipe game, memory matching card game and removing cards like in 'mahjong' game. Game is not timed, so can start and stop as needed. Hints are many, just wait for the peacock button to refill. No penalities for multiple clicking. Talking peacock gives you verbal hints, so best to have sound while playing. Game for older children, teens and adults. Mystical in subject - five-pointed stars and tarot cards may not be to everyone's liking. Some items were quite small in size, partly shown or partly hidden behind another item. Overall, this was a creative and entertaining game, wish it lasted a bit longer. Towards the end, back into previous locations - items did not move, so rated game 4-stars.
Nathia | Added on: April 29, 2010
 
!! Wow !! Very nice graphics... wow wow wow... Relaxing. My mom gonna love it (I'm 33 --.^). Great different littles puzzles to get you through the story, sometime you pick from the list below, sometime you put images who is your list ♪♫ nice. No time limit..double nice!! Your mentor have a nice and sweet female voice. Hmm! I give a 5/5.
MJ1234 | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
...the chariot level and every time I tried to put the axle onto the chariot to fix it, the game froze and shut off. This happened several times - I couldn't get any further than this point. Disappointed because I was really enjoying the game. Not sure if it was something with my computer but during the scenes where you are accomplishing something for the specific person in that area, it was really lagging and slow. But, despite all this, I still really liked the game and wish I could finish it.
Emerald | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
Unlike some other hidden-object games, the mini-puzzles in this one get more challenging as you progress which avoids boredom. It's great for kids since it's untimed, no limit on hints, and the wait time after a hint is given is short. It could help younger ones with vocabulary, but be careful. At least one word is consistently used for the wrong object. ("Scythe" is used for a sickle.)
grandfive | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
just in beginning chapters, but enjoying it so far. believe my grandchildren will enjoy playing this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Room333 | Added on: November 5, 2009
 
This was simply a very well put together Hidden object and puzzle game. The graghics are vivid and colorful and the voice overs that read the story make it nice for younger players. I liked that some of the items I found was used in solving a task. ie: In order to make the garden beautiful you need to get water, soil, and find out where to put the seeds you found.......... Other puzzle include, matching cards, jigzaw, solitare. None of which are differcult. No time limits and plenty of hints makes this very kid friendy.So even tho I found this game easy it was fun to play.
Mils | Added on: November 5, 2009
 
This was a fun game. GREAT graphics. The hidden objects were cleverly hidden. This game was complex.
cazthedesigner | Added on: November 13, 2009
 
You are basically a slave or a servant for the kings and queens of the land in this hidden object game The royalty tells you "do this and do that" or "get me this or that" they just order you around to do their work, while you find objects for them
Shayden77 | Added on: November 3, 2009
 
Pretty good type of an hidden object game. It has an animated cute story line so that makes it good for the entire family. Everything is well lit so objects aren't too hidden and you have the option of countless hints if you need them. Some objects that you find are needed to use with other objects to further your game play and the only "mini-games" I encountered were like putting puzzle pieces together, and matching cards. Great graphics and it has great replay value.
Takethater | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
Soon got bored of this as you play in scenes you've worked in before, sometimes looking for the same objects. Mini puzzles are too easy - a 12 piece jigsaw for example. Some parts are great for kids but they may need help looking for hidden objects so it's a good family game to play together.
sportygal2009 | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
I must start by saying I didn't have a very good impression going into this game because of the so-so reviews on it but I'm SO GLAD I really paid attention to the "Enchanting" review because that is just what this is. Once I decided to give this a whirl and started playing this I could pretty much tell I was going to like this. I was hooked to this game here right from the opening scene and all the way to the very end. This game took me about 4 to 5 hours and not for it's challenge I want to be clear because this is a pretty easy game. Actually probably one of the easiest HOGS I've played. I just kinda took my time with this game as I just wanted to really take it all in because it was so beautifully done. Sometimes I like to play games that are more relaxing without a whole lot of thinking on what to do/go to next along with complex puzzles and well today is the day. I honestly don't think there is anything I don't like about this game as I LOVE the graphics as they are the most beautiful and breath taking as my title says that I've ever seen in a game. JUST WOW! I can tell that the creators of this game sure put some time and thought into this so KUDOS to them. I enjoyed the characters you meet along the way to move forward in your journey along with the music and dialog. This story just flowed very well in my opinion. In this game there are 22 chapters and you are helping Tara and her helpmate, the lovely Peacock, as they make their way through portals to other worlds, ruled by characters from Tarot cards. Accomplish the goals set before you to enrich your life, attain moral-building attributes and understand your gifts. The way you accomplish the goals is another thing I LOVED about this game as you are "between worlds" so to speak as you start off in a "black & white" (graphics WOW!) and you have items at the bottom of the screen that you have to fit back into the scene to bring it back to life and colorful. Then you will do some hidden object scenes and then you are given inventory items to move forward. To use the invetory items you pretty much have to click around the screen or hover your mouse and clues will come up to help you. There is no way to really get stuck as the Peacock is your hints and charges up very quick like within about 10 seconds so hints are plentiful. There's also mini games such as solitaire and jig saw puzzles which can't be skipped but not hard at all. Also I found most of the items pretty easy to find but I did have to use a few hints. To use the inventory items also got a little thinky at times but far from complicated. Oh and from the ending of this looks like a possible sequel which I sure hope so. Give this a whirl and see what you think. I sure hope you enjoy this as much as I have. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE! THIS WAS AWESOME! PLEASE BRING SIMILAR GAMES TO THIS TO THE SITE HERE! : )