Affair BureauAffair Bureau
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Affair Bureau
J9Cleme | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
Had high hopes for it, but was very disappointed. I realize it takes some work to make these games, but doesn't anyone proof -read them? It had promise at the beginning... but I was glad it took little time to finish it. Won't even go back to try it again either
simango | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
by far the worst game i have seen on game house. there is nothing worth describing how poorly this was put together, just a cheap imitation.
gamerMare | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
It looked so promising, too. Easy to find objects, rail road storyline, laughable puzzles and chopped off ending. The only good thing about this game was that it ended so quickly.
Reviewer | Added on: September 25, 2009
 
I'm very conflicted about this game. On the one hand, I love the design. There are a great number of very innovative things about it, from the GUI (the user interface, to the minigames ("take apart the crate" is great!). On the other hand, there are misspellings, many items that can only be found by using hints because the game labels items incorrectly. But worst is the ending. I won't give away the ending, but think of those old movies and books that ended "...and then I woke up." Well, this is worse.
dxqn747 | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
Rated this game as 3 stars only because it is a HOG. HOG's are my favorite type of game. As far as HOG's go, this game is 1 1/2 stars. Since I'm a hogaholic, the game was fun (I was desperate.). It's not the worst game I've played but close. English was not the programmers' first language so some names had different meanings. The game ended abruptly. There are pretty sick people (in the game) out there if they did this just for a birthday party.
B_N_D | Added on: September 24, 2009
 
The person who did the other review said that his was very slow and I also experienced the same thing. This was a game where your following the story and it seemed ok, but then as it goes on, it just gets worse and worse. I played the whole game, but they never answered the questions you were searching for, and if if did I never saw it. Waste of time if you ask me. Wouldn't bother playing for free or otherwise.
Vicky81 | Added on: April 30, 2013
 
Normally I would buy a game before offering a review of it but I didn't need to buy the game as I finished the game (and the additional mirrored mode) in the free demo. This makes me feel that it isn't good value. The puzzles weren't difficult to solve and didn't make you feel you were solving a mystery but rather just following the instructions on the screen. The HO scenes were fairly easy and not challenging, but then if you just want something to pass an hour, then fairy easy is all you want! The mini fireman game was a distraction that irritated me and there wasn't anyway I could see to skip the cut scenes. I also felt that the game ended too abruptly and weakly and could've had a bit more thought put into it. Overall, if you want to waste an hour then download the freebie, but honestly, I wouldn't waste my money buying it as there isn't enough in it!
suecarrie | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
Thought this was one of the slowest and dumbest games I have ever played. Didn't even care enough to finish it!
GamerNo1 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Although I wouldn't personally purchase this game, it isn't a waste of a 1 hour free trial. It's kinda fun.
jmg1234 | Added on: April 19, 2012
 
I think this game deserves more than one star some are giving it, but there are sure better games out there. I therefor would say it's fine for free, but I'd find something better to buy. On the plus side no stupid time limit on the levels, so you have plenty of time to actually look. Fun if you like Hidden Object Games, HOG's. On the minus side don't get too involved in the story aspect of it. You'll be very disappointed in the end, as it ends abruptly with no real closer. Enjoy the game for the gameplay value only. It's kind of short, so the number of entertainment hours will be very low.
mityquinn80 | Added on: January 27, 2010
 
This game made me want to scream! It ran slower than molasses in January, and many of the objects are mislabled! The ending was so chopped, that I was left with that "Ummmm" feeling. It was short, so not worth spending the cash on. The story wasn't too bad, but in the end, you are left with a feeling that the entire storyline was for naught!
Redness | Added on: September 25, 2009
 
Don't waste your money - this game is so short it's not even worth it. In fact, if the game didn't run so slowly I would've finished it before the hour trial was finished. In addition to the brevity of the game some of the scenes were repeated so you have very little originality. I'd give it zero stars if I could.