Adelantado Trilogy - Book ThreeAdelantado Trilogy - Book Three
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Adelantado Trilogy - Book Three
EMS01 | Added on: January 12, 2014
 
You know, I really, really wanted to like this game. But I just can't. I spent 2 hours on one level (8) and could not, absolutely could not, get that darn elder to give me the stone I needed to advance. I had to go to another gamesite and finally discovered that I needed to do his stuff instead of the healer's stuff first to get the darn figure to give me the last stone! I've accepted, reluctantly, that I need to hit every blasted bush, tree, shrub, etc. to get everything I need. I've accepted that I have to do the same to nearly every rock/crevice in the caves and the other areas, I've accepted that there is no way on earth to accomplish anything within a reasonable time to move to the next level, I've accepted that the game still does too much micromanaging to suit me, I've accepted that the levels go on forever and there is still no overview map of them, but I will not accept that it provides no help when I've done what it said to do and it still won't let me move on because I accomplished the goals in a different order than it thinks I should have done them! If there is a subsequent edition, I may forget about it or play totally untimed and treat it like a sandlot and make the settlements appear as I want them to be. All of which is too bad, as this game could have been really super. The graphics are incredible, especially the building details. It's neat to watch the little workers build the various buildings and see how they unfold. I do like all the various buildings that are offered. The waterworks is a really great addition to the game. I love watching the settlements grow and expand. I really wish there was a sandlot version just to see the settlements expand. (Though I am a bit confused as to how they count the workers - I guess they only count the ones not already assigned to a building.) It's also great that they have a healer now assigned to the camps. But the micromanaging the game does iis the pits.
nvyank | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
Pure genius! I have found everything that I look for in games in these series. Never boring, always a new adventure... can't wait for #4 :-)
callowac2 | Added on: December 23, 2013
 
I LOVE this trilogy!!!! Each one is more exciting and fun than any other trilogy I have played, looking forward to more! Must play ALL levels to enjoy the full force!
mirkar | Added on: December 23, 2013
 
These are my favorite of all TM games and that is mostly all I play. It has it all, building, searching, thinking all within a reasonable time limit (if you don't get expert in all the level you cannot play the conclusion). I know this is called a trilogy, but I really hope it is not the end of the series. I highly recommend you tr;y this game if ;you love TM games.
Minxski | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
I am taking it you have played 1 and 2 whilst writing this review, so hopefully you will understand my comments. This is by far the best in the series, demolition of buildings is still available which was a great addition in the 2nd game, however, now you can build a protection building so you are no longer bothered by cavemen and dinosaurs. There is also less waiting for direction at the beginning of each chapter so if you have played before it is much less frustrating. There are still a ton of secrets to find, which I personally love, and they are not always in the places commonly found on the 1st and 2nd game – I have to admit on some chapters I just can’t find some – doesn’t stop me from trying though. You can play in 4 different modes, from not timed to hard. This game is really challenging on hard, but is doable without being frustrating. As always the detail of the graphics and the game play are superb – you really have to give credit to the programmers, designers and developers for an outstanding visual experience. I really hope they do a spin off, as I don’t want the “trilogy” to stop!
31205837 | Added on: January 4, 2014
 
Really enjoying this game - great graphics, love the secrets and the new additions such as the Protection against cavemen and dinosaurs. Hope that there is another trilogy in development.
Amanda323 | Added on: March 7, 2014
 
I have played all three of these games and totally love the gaming experience. I hope they hurry up and bring out book 4
KathyRo | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I hated the first version of this game so I don't know what made me think I'd like this one. Maybe because other reviewers said it had improved? As far as I can see it's exactly the same : characters move insanely slowly, levels are insanely long and you yourself are quite sure to go insane as you search through all bushes. Fortunately this time I saved myself some money and did NOT buy the full version.
30951169 | Added on: January 2, 2014
 
I bought this game through Funpass thinking it might pass a little time. The problem is I became completely addicted and had to play through to the end! And then, of course, I had to go buy the first two. The third one is the best of the three, but all of them are great fun. I love that you can set the level of difficulty from untimed through hard. It's very entertaining and the graphics are superb.
cakeplayer | Added on: January 27, 2014
 
I just finished going through all the Adelantando series. I don't know how I missed this one. There is hours of game play here and more if you want to get gold (not easy to do). I liked that it isn't your typical TM where you just go around and pick up things on the path and follow a road. There is a lot of thinking and planning. It has a large area map for each level which makes it interesting too. I love all time management games, but this was really different and fun. Highly recommend.
31050446 | Added on: January 23, 2014
 
I loved this game from the first book in the trilogy and it just kept getting better. Would love more games like this. I keep going back to it. The game play has improved out of sight from the first book.
32209104 | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I hate that this is the last of a series. I wish there were more games like this. I have all three games and have played them over and over again