Abyss - The Wraiths of EdenAbyss - The Wraiths of Eden
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Abyss - The Wraiths of Eden
roxy8279 | Added on: July 19, 2013
 
Since my nephew became 4 he wants to make all the games I buy his so here he goes again... Save Robert from the cloaked figures with red eyes.... Robert is in danger and you have to help him.....
Angelique1971 | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
This game has some of the best graphics I've seen so far. Animations and voice-overs are well done. The story is interesting and keeps you busy. Puzzles are fairly simple. I managed not to skip any. HOS are clear and not too difficult. You are also given an alternate to HOS. Instead, you can play a domino-like mini-game to acquire your item. The map indicates active areas. There is some wandering but the Hint is also useful for navigating. This game is engaging. I had alot of fun playing.
31474681 | Added on: July 15, 2013
 
I liked this game, the concept and the mini puzzles. I played it in one sitting. There's a map to help you keep track of where you are but there is still WAY TOO MUCH running around! Lots of time wasted and very annoying. I literally jumped out of my chair once or twice with the scares! Fun stuff.
30684323 | Added on: June 7, 2013
 
It was a really good game, I love the fact that it has a map so you know exactly where to go when needed and it's a little scary, which is good. Really enjoyed it!
Cinella | Added on: March 24, 2013
 
Abyss has a very original storyline. It has great graphics, as well as good sounds and special effects -- especially under water. It is a long and involved game with a lot of back and forth. Thank goodness for the colored and labeled map. If still lost, the Hint button will point you in the right direction. The mini-games are interesting and the HOs easy with just a hint of difficulty. It has a “nice” ending which, just a few moments earlier seemed ready to turn into a total nightmare. Truly enjoyable game!
Mysterya | Added on: November 4, 2013
 
A bit tool ong and a bit too much back and forth for my taste. However the artwork and graphics were some of the best I have seen, especially the underwater scenes. The HOG's were not overly difficult and you had the option to skip mini games with the only penalty being you may not have gotten all the awards The sound was also very clear. The atmosphere felt like a mix of modern and the 1920's.
drvelocity | Added on: March 12, 2013
 
Very much enjoyed this. Lots of puzzles to solve. The storyline is a bit far fatched, but that is true of a lot of hidden object games.
40802344 | Added on: January 22, 2014
 
Complex, but incredible, you don't want it to end.
34555004 | Added on: November 4, 2013
 
this is a fairly new game so i couldn't believe it when i saw this game being offered as the free game of the day! i downloaded it immediately and had such a great time! 1. the artwork is very good 2. the hidden object scenes are not your usual junkpile scenes 3. the hidden 0bjects are not teeny tiny things that blend in with the background 4. the sounds and music were creepy and gave me goosebumps. i also jumped several times 5. the mini games were not too difficult 6. the map was a great help; refer to it often 7. i loved moving from place to place. i thought this was a good balance of accomplishing tasks and hidden object scenes i have been playing at gamehouse for years but this is my first review because this is the first game that i thoroughly enjoyed. i play to relax so i always choose casual mode. after a stressful day on the job, i dont want to stress my brain cells any further. this game is the right blend of relaxing and entertaining as well as exciting and challenging. thank you, developers at artifexmundi for such a great game and thank you gamehouse for featuring it as the free game of the day!
30528512 | Added on: June 14, 2013
 
I loved very much this game. It never happened before to play until the end without getting tired or bored. Lot of places to go around... lot of things to do...