Aaron Crane - Paintings Come AliveAaron Crane - Paintings Come Alive
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Aaron Crane - Paintings Come Alive
mek509 | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
The hints aren't very helpful so you have to solve everything yourself. The game is not overly difficult, and it's very short.
rovn | Added on: September 30, 2012
 
This game just makes you sad. Such good potential that goes nowhere. It is one of those that you can see what needs to be done but you can't FIND the thing that you need to complete the project and there are no common sense directions to lead you. I really wanted to finish it but deleted simply because I could not get to the one thing I needed to proceed........:o(
Tiafl | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
Not sure why this is categorized as a Hidden Object game as I have been playing for four hours and haven't seen an HO scene yet. The concept is picking up objects as you proceed and determining what to do with them. There is no hand icon but there are sparkles depicting areas of interest or an object to pick up. The arrows showing access to other scenes do look different than a normal HO game. The hint button will give you a hint about how to proceed next. You figure out how. Hint - give the candy to the elephant who will shrink and pick him up and put him in the nearby picture. This is an awesome change of pace problem solving game without hand holding. Previous game that I have played with this concept don't even provide the hint for how to proceed. Off to the walkthrough you go to see how exactly how to do something. Thank you Gamehouse for bringing my attention to this game as the game of the day. I'm sure that I would not have gotten as far in the game as I have so far without FunPass (no commercials).
jackplays | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
downloaded free trial ,uninstalled after 20 minutes
Kath123 | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
I downloaded today and already finished it! I am glad I am a FunPass member!! It was very easy and super short!!! It would be good for people who like simple HOG's.
Tayotae | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
The graphics and music was good. As for the game snooze time. Even Aaron was cute, but this game is boring. Sorry Aaron. Go home find a sweet girl, get a home with a white picket fence, have some babies and get you a big yellow dog.
emi1 | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
i found this game to be a bit refreshing. it is not a HOG in the traditional sense. there are not scenes to find lists of items. instead u find an item here and there that u need to use in other places in order to advance in the game. i liked the graphics and the music. i did have to use the hint button-it was very helpful. i like that i could use the skip button for the mini games if i wanted to. not at all what i expected. nice change...
mdmmo1976 | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
I can't believe the only object to this game is to release the characters father from a mirror. This game was extremely boring and just as easy to play. I wouldn't consider this a HOG at all. The objects aren't hidden at all. A child could complete this game. A big waste of time.
devi | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
This game had as much excitement as a wet sock. Hints didn't help much, didn't show you anything, only told you what needed to be done. Graphics were OK, no storyline. I struggled to finish this game. I will recommend playing this, but I warn you, yawn time!
jamiejokenyon | Added on: April 9, 2012
 
I love HOG but this one is terrible. The objects did not make since and then the hint button was vague and usless. Great color, could have been good game but no help and had to use walkthroughs because I would get stuck and did not know where to go and hint did not help. would not buy or replay
paddington43 | Added on: April 18, 2012
 
Do the game developers even try out their games before releasing them to us?! This game was such a waste of time for me...the graphics weren't very good and most of the time searching for the items needed was confusing. The hint button was pretty much useless. As for the storyline, weak to say the least. I don't recommend downloading this. I really didn't want to give this excuse for a game any stars....but seems I have to.
meln | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
I usually enjoy interactive hidden object games like this one, and everything was going well. I was on the third chapter of the game when something went wrong! The game suddenly rewound a few steps, but I couldn't redo what I needed to do because I had already used the objects! I was supposed to brew some potion, which I did. Then, I solved the next puzzle and BAM! I had to remake the potion without the necessary materials. Disappointed.
weezie | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
After reading the reviews I did not expect much from this game. I was pleasantly surprised and found it entertaining and a bit different. While the clue may not show you where to go, it does tell you what you need to do to proceed plus loads quickly. If you pay attention as you go, it is pretty easy to understand what you need to do from the clue but you do need to figure out how to do it. Again, it just takes a little thinking to figure it out. Most of the mini games are the type I like...jigsaw puzzles, rotating disks...I only had to skip one of the others. There was a nice mixture of hidden object and mini games for me. This is a hidden object that you need to figure out what you need as you go so clicking all around is a must. It is not a super long game but kept me entertained for several hours. I enjoyed it and could not stop playing until I got to the end.
nodragon2 | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
The graphics were great for this game, but there seemed to be a bit too much clicking around to jump back and forth numerous times to complete goals. Hints recharge quickly if you are not sure where to go next.
Cricket5461 | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
This is one of those games where each area is about as devoid of items as possible and yet the artists still manage to hide a few things to get you to run round in circles and back and forth looking for itty bitty pieces of the whole puzzle. Very nice graphics, but really not enough clues in numerous areas to help you figure things out on your own because a lot of the tasks made absolutely no sense whatsoever. I did however like that when you cleared an area of items it let you know so you wouldn't waste time looking in places that had nothing. Also, very short.
debevans0318 | Added on: April 23, 2012
 
This game is just frustrating. None of the puzzles make sense. The HINT is worthless. The game makes no sense. Don't waste your time even trying this one.
mstng | Added on: March 31, 2012
 
This game is not quite a HOG game, it is solving a few puzzles in different scenes. The objects you obtain are used in different areas but it only is about four areas each time before any advancement to do more of the same. I was not too fond of this game, but liked the idea of it. Try for yourself it may be something you like.
PipCat | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
While I enjoyed this game, the story line - or lack thereof, left a lot to be desired. Your father disappears & you go on a search to find him. You never know why he disappeared and what little dialogue there is tells you absolutely nothing. The finale isn't anything to brag about either. It was a big "ooooookay - that's it?" for me. Apparently the story disappeared along with the father. That being said the gameplay itself is interesting. This one's listed as an HO game but I'd categorize it more of an adventure game. There are no lists of HOs to be found. Rather, you are presented with scenes in which certain items need to be gathered in order to complete puzzles in each chapter (there are 6 as well as the endgame puzzle). Areas of interest and puzzle locations are designated by sparkles and there are very little instructions on what you're supposed to do. Some puzzle areas do have a "?" that will tell you what you need to accomplish and some are just intuitive. The puzzles include jigsaw puzzles, matching pictures, recreating patterns on wheels, and others that you will just have to experience. I found the puzzles fairly easy to solve. The hint system wasn't very helpful but did recharge in a short period of time. It's untimed and even without skipping any puzzles it took roughly 1 1/2 to 2 hours to complete. I see no Replay value in it since everything is exactly the same in subsequent run-throughs. It is Kid Friendly and a bit addictive. It's not a bad game and I did like it but I would suggest either playing with a FunPass or just doing the hour trial because I just don't believe there's enough in it to warrant a purchase. I believe the developers are on the right track with this type of game and with a little more practice and effort they should be able to come up with a winner. Give it a whirl for an hour or two worth of downtime.