A Magnetic AdventureA Magnetic Adventure
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of A Magnetic Adventure
Grinmajann | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I loved this game UNTIL I came to the section where I have to follow a maze and make the ball go through to the end. I am stuck right before the exit. Have worked on this for SEVERAL days. My complaint is I cannot SKIP this and move on to the next puzzle. I am glad I did not buy it or it would have REALLY been a waste of money. Maybe there is some trick I am missing.
Annie8575 | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
Although a little short, (I finished in about 2 hours) this is one of the most original games I've encountered in a long time. Using magnets, you are asked to move objects from one area to another, usually with a series of obstacles in your path. This game really encourages you to think "outside the box" when using the metal objects and other devices at your disposal. I highly recommend this one to anyone who loved "The Incredible Machine." Its pace and theme really remind me of the old physics-driven games. Well designed and well-executed. I really enjoyed it!
Caper | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I bought this on sale for 2.99 so I guess I shouldn't complain ... overall ... game was good, enjoyed solving puzzles however it ended way to fast. Play whole game in about 2 1/2 cups of coffee. Would have liked it to be longer but otherwise, really good thinker game.
iluvmyrats | Added on: November 16, 2010
 
this is just a relaxing game. Once you get past the tutorial, which is really easy, it gets fun.
bernergirl | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
If you like challenges, you will probably like this game. Me, I want an easy game I can more or less zone at. This made me think and it hurt :) The hint button was no help. It was slow to refresh and most of the time told me what TO do. I knew what TO do, just not HOW.
xenutia | Added on: December 8, 2010
 
This really is a great and very original game. I only knocked it down a star because it was a bit short, but some of the puzzles are quite challenging and do need some thinking about. Although you probably wouldn't want to play it too soon after your first time through because you know the solutions, if you leave it a while you could almost certainly enjoy it again. It's very inventive and a lot of fun. The object of the game is to navigate your way around mazes and puzzles using metal objects to get through barriers and negotiate obstacles. It does take a fair amount of mouse control and concentration, but there is no time limit, which means you don't have to rush. There is a hint button if you really get stuck. (I did on one and just couldn't work out what I had to do). A very enjoyable game. I hope that they bring out more of them, just make them a bit longer next time!
gamerbff | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
this game is great. it had me a bit puzzled the first few boards.i have to admit i cheated on 2boards( the sand board with the blocks.) but as i got the hang of it, it wasn't that much of a challenge. but its a great why to stimulate your mind.
DrGameLvr | Added on: November 26, 2011
 
I really liked this game. I am one who really enjoys thinking games and this was one of them. I didn't feel frustrated, but enjoyed working through this. Would definitely recommend!
Graham | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
Really nice looking game, relaxing to play at your own pace, the only thing I found the game to short. I was just getting into it and finished it in one day. Could do with several more levels. I'll probably play it once more but once you know where things go its easy.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 18, 2012
 
What a great little game. You have to THINK and concentrate on your task. You have to drag one little magnet through various puzzle situations in order to open locks, move panels, etc. Very clever and engaging. I wish there were more of these. A very relaxing change. I put this game away for a year and began again, and I enjoyed it just as much the second time.
kjoyness | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
This game was great! I haven't played one like this before. I played the one hour trial and am seriously considering buying this one. You have to use the magnet to move anything metal, and use the metal to move the wooden, it's very challenging and a ton of fun! I think anyone who likes puzzles will like this one.
abouttimefarm | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
Playing this game, you actually have to think and figure things out. So many games now, like the hidden picture games, are just visual and don't make you use your brain. I haven't played all the way through yet as I have more in my life to do than play, but when I do play, it is hard to stop. I'll keep saying to myself, "just one more puzzle, just one more....." It's really quite fun!
faye1 | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
Good game. I haven't played a game like this before. This is a good game for the family to play together. Each puzzle is different. I would recommend this game.
CELT | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
TY Gamehouse for finally releasing a great PUZZLE game! Lately all we seem to see are Hidden Object & Time Management games - both genres I am sick to death of! This game was at times challenging, thought provoking, and yet still required finesse because sometimes even though you knew what you had to do, execution was tricky. My only criticims are that the total game could have been longer AND that it really needed a skip function since if you are really stuck you can't move on to other puzzles until you pass the one yoyu're stuck on. This can be frustrationg if you are at a temporary impasse and wish to leave a puzzle and come back to it later. Over all, this game held my interest, appealed to my love of logic puzzles, and is a practical exercise in mechanical physics. Choose this game if you want a break from HO and TM games. I finished the whole game in a couple of hours but this one's a keeper that I WILL play again when I want to give my brain a mini workout. More like this please Gamehouse!
gardenfrek | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Excellent game, lots of fun - just too short, not a good value for your money, you can almost complete it in the 60 min trial version. I tried to replay it after I had completed it but I already knew all the solutions so it was boring the second time around - maybe in a year or so I'll try it again. Good effort gamehouse, just make it longer next time.
Bento | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
Fun game! I like the slight challenge. Although I find most of the tasks pretty easy to figure out, they do take me a few moments of examining the puzzle and mulling for a solution. I like that - challenging enough to keep me interested, but not TOO challenging to keep me from winning. Excellent game for kids, to help them with problem-solving and innovation.
claudius | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
This was fun and kept my interest. Some of the challenges really required thinking about. Enjoyable for any age group.
Kath123 | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
Great game, totally different. Great for the whole family. Each puzzle is totally different, makes you think!!
jabagee | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
This game was alright, it just wasn't what I was expecting. I only played it for about 30 min. Perhaps if I get bored one day I will play longer and see if I can get into it. I never actually read the stories on games, but it is nice to have one!
welshman | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
Excellent stuff and a really original concept! I'm thoroughly enjoying the challenges that these puzzles provide, and impressed by the brains that conceived of them. Yes, definitely worth a look and, for me, the purchase. Give it a try and, if you like puzzles, I reckon you'll be hooked.
Shadeaustar | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
This game is great! One of the freshest ideas in a long time! The basic premise is silly, and will appeal to kids: the player is a magnet, learning about magnetism. Each puzzle is another test the magnet has to go through to learn more about its magnetic prowess. The tutorial is a bit overlong, but does give examples of all of the different puzzle types. The cursor is a magnet, and one manipulates gears, other magnets, and pieces of metal to open locks, flip levers, complete gear sequences, and the like. Many of the parts are wooden, so they cannot be dragged-- therein lies the puzzle. How does one manipulate the pieces to get the desired result. It's a fun game, if you like a mental challenge. It's mainly logic, full of cause and effect. So far, none of the puzzles have been too much for me, but several required a bit of thinking. There is a hint button, that will show the next move, but it takes awhile to charge on each puzzle, which gives the player ample time to figure out the solution without help. I definitely recommend this to anyone who likes puzzles, logic problems, or physics. I also recommend it to kids, because the problem-solving involved is mostly visual, and the magnets are cute, say clever things, and cheer the player on. I think kids will enjoy working out the solutions, and will get a kick out of the silly parts.