9 Clues - The Secret of Serpent Creek9 Clues - The Secret of Serpent Creek
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 9 Clues - The Secret of Serpent Creek
31003033 | Added on: July 6, 2014
 
I loved this game - good graphics, great voice actors, and a good story. The only problem I had was that it was too short! I want to know what happens next, and I'm hoping they're making a sequel.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: November 15, 2013
 
This is the best HOG I've played in some time. The graphics, voice actors, and the story itself all added to my enjoyment. The actual HOG scenes are very easy. The mini games vary in difficulty. Sometimes it's nice to play a game where you don't have to think too much. And I always appreciate it when developers take the time to find good voice actors. It adds so much to the story!
redaf | Added on: October 25, 2013
 
First off, I played in casual mode so each of the next levels may offer more of a challenge. The storyline is different and a little unusual, so that is in it's favor. The hidden object scenes are very simple with a few interactive requirements. There are only a few mini-games which were alright, and not difficult. The art reminds me of old comic book illustrations, only animated, but that may have been the look they were going for. Voice acting ok, music ok. I played with fun pass so did not mind it only took a few hours to play. All in all, I liked it, but am not intrigued enough to buy it or play it again. Older children, (12, 13) or first time gamers might enjoy it more.
34560483 | Added on: October 27, 2013
 
I am 69 and my mine is not as good as it was. This game helped me and kept me going when many others fail me in the net step...Fun to play.
Cinella | Added on: December 4, 2013
 
The game has an intriguing storyline and clear graphics, even though the graphics are “cartoon like drawings”. It offers numerous HO scenes and several mini-games. The map shows where you are and where there is action. Just click on a spot on the map and it takes you there. The game is enjoyable but kind of short. I must say I expected more from Artifexmundi based on other games I played from this publisher.
cat_in_rv | Added on: October 31, 2013
 
My first impression of this game was not all that great because of the cartoon style drawings. But I was more impressed as the game progressed. The story line is decent and follows all the way through. The voice overs were good, but I didn't like the decision to have the characters just keep talking as if you had asked questions. I clicked 'next' a couple of times and missed some dialogue before I realized that all the conversations were one way. I found this somewhat irritating. There was a good mix of adventure and hidden object. The HO scenes were very easy, as were the mini games, as if they were geared toward young or inexperienced players. A bit of a challenge would have been nice. I played in advanced mode, and the hint button still recharged quickly. The game map, showing you where there were actions to be taken, was helpful. There was also a list of objectives as well as a profile of the characters, the latter being very simplistic. The map allowed you to jump from one place to another without having to backtrack, which was nice. There wasn't much of a challenge in this game, but it was entertaining and held my interest for the 3+ hours it took to complete. Not a lot of effort spent on detail, but a pleasant diversion.
ShaunaP | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
I always first look at games to see if they would be appropriate for my pre-teen children. There are some pretty scary moments in this. High on the creep factor, including blood. But the story is cool and the graphics are really good. I found the mini games to be sometimes challenging, but I like them to be good stumpers. I never had to skip any and only used a hint once (then felt stupid for needing that hint). I would recommend this one if you like a good HO game with a creepy atmosphere.
40866629 | Added on: October 24, 2013
 
This to me was above 5 stars. I bought it from the devs and not sorry in the least I did. This is an above 5 star game. Artifex Mundi hasn't disappointed me in the least so far, and this is right up there with the rest. Story: Like the description said, you get a phone call from your friend Helen Hunter, (reminded me of Helen Hunt the actress) saying she needs your help. When you get there you find out she's went missing. Awesome story. Graphics: Fantastically done. Yes, cartoonish, but still fantastically done. Music: Fit the game just right and added to the spookiness factor. Mini games: Not too hard or easy. They were just right for me. Map: Jump map. Artifex always makes sure to get you to where you need to be. :) Hint system: Can be used in or out of the hidden object scenes. I just want to say I truly loved this game and kudos to the team for a job well done!
MJ1234 | Added on: March 20, 2014
 
This was a pretty good game with a creepy storyline - there were 3 levels of difficulty. I wish I would have changed the difficulty - it was a little too easy. The cut scenes and voiceovers were pretty well done. The HO scenes were not that clear but extremely easy. The mini-games were easily accomplished - nothing too unique. The hint was helpful and refilled quickly. There is an interactive map - shows areas of interest and takes you to the location by clicking on it. This game is not for children - bloody bodies, murders, mild language. Overall, a creepy game that will keep you entertained.
nvyank | Added on: November 9, 2013
 
I really like this game. The graphics were pretty good, loved the story line. Also, I like games that have a map that you can follow for actions you need to complete. Hope there is a follow up to this one.
ithink | Added on: November 4, 2013
 
Loved this game! It was not that challenging but it kept me coming back for more till I finished it. There were some interesting quirks to it. Hope they come out with a sequel.
30839972 | Added on: October 24, 2013
 
I liked the game, but it is pretty short. The HO's are easy and the puzzles aren't difficult, but the game has a good story line and flows well. It also has a map so you are not back tracking all the time. Overall it is a good game.
sunny3k9s | Added on: October 25, 2013
 
The HO are excessively easy; story adequate but predictable leaving too many loose ends. Not bad really just not really good either.