4 Elements4 Elements
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 4 Elements
boradream9 | Added on: August 26, 2011
 
I've already played through to the end, and now, I'm gonna play it again. The "hidden object" part of the game at the beginning of each level is hard enough to really pose a challenge. The game itself is challenging enough as each level has new strategy challenges; which keeps it from becoming monotonous. I don't buy a lot of games; especially because of the tough economic times, but this was a great buy so, I highly recommend!!
klarms | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
I enjoyed the many levels of play, with a little break of "mini-games" between levels. I found the variety of "match-three" with strategy and maze effects very entertaining. It took me awhile to get through all the levels the first time, but was less challenging the second time. I still found it original and engaging...
GunnyVan | Added on: October 22, 2011
 
It is a fun game. not cumbersome or involved but it can be as fast paced as you want by building strings over 3 to make transitions faster and more enjoyable.
cll1950 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
The story was nice, the graphics were beautiful but if you really wan't to play a game, I'd choose another. I had the game open for about 1/2 hour and was pretty much shifted from scene to scene. It kept saying level over but I felt I hadn't even started. Very manic, not much game play. It appeared the game wanted to play itself. When it first opened, I was very excited, it looked to be a great game. I'm dissapointed, it could have been a wonderful game.
paulekop | Added on: October 6, 2012
 
I have really enjoyed this game. In my estimation it is very addictive and relaxing for the most part. Some of the later levels get a bit challenging at times but there is some definite strategy iinvolved at times. I like 4 elements II also.
kdcollins411 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Throughout this game you click colored groups to clear a path for the element to travel to its altar. It starts out simple, but quickly becomes more challenging. You really have to look at the whole screen and decide which moves in which order are going to give you the opening you need. Really fun game that provides hours of game time. I can't tell you how many hours I've played and I haven't beaten it yet.
JuneDuhBug | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
I purchased 4 Elements because of the beautiful graphics and the whole fantasy theme, especially the helpful little fairy. Once I began playing, however, I simply could not stop. I adore the variety elements (pun intended) of the game, what with match three, find the hidden objects, and comparative rounds, the game is not boring at all. What I find most helpful within the game is the map feature. Without it, I would be up the preverbial creek. Thank you, Gamehouse staff, for making this game available.
Pamanana | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
The puzzles are fun and, to be honest, the arrows are always a nice touch. It is fast paced and does require some attention and forethought. As a grandparent I think it helps me to keep my reflexes and responses quick.
fantasiosa | Added on: June 4, 2012
 
That game it's one of the best: I like to play it, for me there's nothng best to play this game one or more times to learn and discover always new situations and matching 3 or more elenets of the same colour you will discover new stories very helpul for you. Personally I recommend it to everyone who wants to discover all the 4 elements in our world and to know every form of life in ancient times because there's nothing best to learn that our world needs our help to survive.
shannon_in_love | Added on: November 18, 2009
 
so far in the game, i think that its too much, even the smallest achievement is met with huge explosions, its exhausting after away. there is so much going on i have to stop playing after 15 minutes. but it is an enjoyable game. have fun
Ginia1963 | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game and continue to do so while replaying. A lovely to look at easy to play game. Very relaxing.
Shilo | Added on: June 4, 2012
 
I know a lot of people like this game, but frankly, I find it way too annoying. I like a match three game to actually challenge me to match three, not drag me around making to try to find the magic combo that lets me into the next level. Way better game? Cursed House.
rockhardgirly | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
Loved this game. Have played it over and over again. A good one for winding down, watching the colours flowing and exploding lots of stuff. Can't say anything more but will highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys match 3 games. Visually very easy on the eye. Try it you'll like it.
StaceyWill | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
This is one of my favorite games ever!! Love the "flowy" aspect of the levels. It's very entertaining and visually beautiful! The only thing I found a little frustrating were the two or so levels towards the end, but besides them~this game is a keeper!!
gamerbff | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
Different from the normal match3. This game starts off easy but it gets harder. I love the challenge and i play for hours.
artisananna | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Good game. I'll play it again. It is definitely addictive.
MeghanB | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Match-3 is not my usual genre (I am a big HOG player) but this is one of my favorites games of all. The graphics are wonderful and the gameplay is very original. As another reviewer explained, it is not your typical match-3 game. I found this 'clearing the way for the lifeforce' method of playing very addictive, and the HO scenes were just challenging enough. I would recommend this game to any player.
barnacle | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This is a pretty cool game and there was more to it than I originally thought when I bought it so I wasn't disappointed that it ended too soon. At first I thought it was hidden object but these levels occur only at the start of each new elemental stage. You will need to unlock each of the four books of magic - Earth, Fire, Air, Water to move onto the temples/altars within each stage, solving these levels and subsequently restoring each of the elements. These levels are not match-3, more like a series of chain select puzzles where you have to reach the end before the timer runs out to move onto the next level/puzzle. Collect enough of the various coloured 'gems' to power up helpful tools and beating the timer becomes a lot easier. There are also 4 'spot the difference' puzzles within each stage. The concept is like other games I guess but with a bit of a twist. I like the whole releasing the "liquid of life" idea and the piecing together items in the unlock the magic book puzzles rather than just 'find a random object'. My biggest gripe is the screen movement gets annoying as you move through the temples/altars. A good game overall.
bluepal | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
I just started playing this game. So far so good. It's holding my attention. It makes me "Think". I'm used to playing time-managment games so this is different for me. It's relaxing, too. Can't wait to see how it ends!
xenutia | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful game -- and it is really beautiful. The graphics are superb. It's also original and well thought out to make it a bit different from the run of the mill Match 3 games. What I particularly like was the cascade effect and chain reaction after a strategic move -- things pop and burst and water cascades, and I found it very enjoyable just to watch the game unfolding. I also found it very restful. It's starts off as quite an easy game, but does become quite challenging as it goes on. A delightful game, which all the family can enjoy. Recommended
Lisa522 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
Just did the demo of this one tonight - what a lovely, well-done game. Graphics are exquisite, game is of high quality and to my surprise, the gameplay is very unique. I did not realize this when I tried the game out - I thought it was another standard match 3. The premise is that you are unlocking 4 books (with 4 tiers each consisting of another 4-5 tiers of games) - water, earth, air, fire. There is a fairy that helps you along. The game starts out as a fragmented object game (FROG) - you must use the completed items you use & assemble to unlock other puzzles which lead you to the next item, and so on. I wasn't expecting this either! This was not slapped together as an intro to a primarily match 3 game either. It was well done. After finishing all of that, you are off to begin work on your book & unlocking the cards within. (I would imagine the FROG section is a prelude to each book as that was how the book of earth was opened initially). From here you begin with the match 3's, only they are different than any match 3 I have ever played. The screens and pieces are very pretty - you must make matches in order to allow a flowing liquid (lifeforce) to reach a growing but needy tree - the puzzles are easily 6-8 screens wide. You have an arrow that directs you in which direction you need to clear. The levels are timed though I had no difficulty completing each on the first try. There are frozen pieces, slabs you cannot move, rocks you must blow up, you get various bonus items to use - bombs, or a spade (removes one piece). There are arrows that trigger explosive directional clearings when hit to help pave the way for your lifeforce to flow to the proper ending place. The demo time was over before I knew it and I enjoyed playing this. It was challenging enough but relaxing at the same time. Beautiful game and very unique. Think I will be purchasing this one.
gordis | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
I have to write about this game, I loved hidden games, those are my favorites, but this one is just amazing, I couldn't leave, love this match 3 game, can't wait for the second one.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: October 8, 2012
 
Am I the only one having trouble getting through level 16 of the Earth Griffin? I have read through all 29 reviews and it seems everyone finds it easy to get through each level. Am I missing something here? This game is easy in the beginning yes, but believe me to the normal game player (not usually a fan of timed match 3 games) this game GETS HARD! LOL! It keeps me coming back though. For those of you who said the game is easy and not frustrating, you must have patience of steel and I applaude you! For me is gets very frustrating when I have played the same level 5 times so far and can't finish in time. A walk through of this game doesn't help either, I just have to suffer through because I can't let the game go. I have never had a game frustrate but challenge me at the same time. I think this game would be too hard for children but who knows, maybe they would get it faster than I do. This game certainly is NOT boring in the least! Good luck everyone who comes after me.
poohbear50 | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I've already played through to the end and will play it again. The hidden object part of the game at the beginning of each level is just hard enough to pose an interesting challenge. The game itself progresses nicely as each level has new strategy challenges, which keeps it from becoming boring.
Debb23 | Added on: June 5, 2012
 
Would definately play this one over again. It's a match game but you make paths through various screens. There are various obstacles and many things to help you through. There are also mini games of hidden object, and find the differences not impossible to do and there are hints if you get stuck. Love the colors and the pictures. I was addicted to this game until I finished.
MOMKCM | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
I replayed it several times before tiring, a good one to play to relax in the evening...
owen | Added on: September 16, 2011
 
The game is fun with enough challenge to make it worth playing and making it fun. You have to think about how the energy is moving and how you can get it to where you want it to go
LHayes | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
great game glad that i tried the free version for 60 minutes cause after that i used one of my credits to get the game cause it is a fun, addictive, challenging, and very different from the mahjongg that i like so much
mishalunchbox | Added on: June 24, 2009
 
First the cons: The minigames aren't so hot; the hidden object one almost always has things that make you say "come on, how was i supposed to find THAT?" and the differences in the find-the-differences minigame are almost always either way too easy or way too hard to find. There's a lot of sitting through mediocre animations you can't click past. The helper fairy continues to give the same 5 or 6 useless "tips" over and over even after you've been playing a very long time, and you can't just ignore her -- you have to click "ok" to dismiss her. Now the pros: To balance out difficulty of locating the objects and differences in the minigames, there are free hints (they don't "cost" you anything, and they never run out). Plus the minigames are not timed, so if you prefer to hunt rather than use hints, you can do that. The visuals and audio are extremely appealing, and the idea of matching tiles to clear a path for flowing energy is unique enough to keep me interested. The pace is relaxing and the game is overall stress- and frustration-free.
Krissy1989 | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
4 Elements is a time-consuming game, with a lot of clicking and also some thinking. It takes time to get through all the levels and when you're finally finished there isn't really an interactive reward like many other games. But the design is good and with 64 levels and the same design, each of them are quite unique and more and more challenging as you go on.
ScottM73 | Added on: August 30, 2011
 
game is very good with camoflage and shadowing the match game takes a good eye to find all the mismatches without using hints. works well with W7 and pixs are well defined.