2 Tasty2 Tasty
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 2 Tasty
jmg1234 | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
Very good game, at least 4 star if not 5 star game. Lots of levels and involvement giving you lots of entertainment hours. A hidden object game with a little different twist, you find lots and lots of ingredients for many, many customers. They change things around every few levels as well as different kitchens and rooms to keep it exciting. The biggest negative would be the story part, but the game play part was really good, and game play is far far more important to me than the story any way. So over all very good game.
FancyGapWoman | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
The "plot" is exactly like Gourmania. I liked Gourmania, so won't buy this one too. Very slow loading and playing. Needs some code tweaking to eliminate that frustration.
purplecak | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
I wouldn't really consider it so much as a time management game as I would a repetitive hidden object game. I got bored pretty quickly finding the same objects over and over. Personally, I wouldn't buy it.
Martyanne | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I really do like this game. I have played all the way through it 2 times. As I am a cook by trade, I enjoyed looking at the recipes you got after finishing each level. Some of the cake recipes I will certainly be useing at work.
Leslo | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I had a lot of fun playing this game and it was certainly addictive as I try to master each level. I really enjoyed the way you had to shift between scenes to find all of the ingredients. It's very challenging at times but all the more fun for it. I didn't really care for the story line and I wish that there was more upgraded equipment to buy, but other than that I loved the game.
tgamer | Added on: April 23, 2010
 
I really like this game as it is addictive. Good memory game and has multiple screens. I'm playing for the second time now so I can get all the trophys and recipes. I didn't realize that you can click on the recipes and it gives you an actual recipe. It's great! You don't have to go by the story line if you don't want. When it starts, push the space bar, it bypasses it and goes straight to the game. Be sure to listen to the sounds so you will know when the extras are in the scene. Great game and play.....
sirena77 | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
I love this game!! It's the most original game I've incountered in a long time. I play for what seems like a short timei and look up and I've been playing for hours!! There are two things that prevent me from giving this game 5 stars: the story is pretty boring and you can't click through it quickly. The second thing is that the instructions and tips are slim to none. I was pretty lost for the first couple levels, and didn't figure out the different sounds to listen to when bonus items appear. The game is so fun though, I'm addicted!!
tanyareneeh | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
The whole program moves slow...takes a bit for each level to load. I have only played a few levels but so far it is fairly easy.
yusef | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
In the second restaurant I uninstalled the game. I had to play each level several times to find the things to meet each order. Maybe I'm just slow. As for a TM game, it's not any fun because all you get are lists of ingredients at the top of the screen. So it's mostly looking at lists of ingredients, finding the things, putting them in the blender or oven and that's it. There's no seating, etc. Also, the only thing I could upgrade was a coffee pot, and by the second restaurant, I didn't see where a coffee pot could help me. I was a little disappointed in the game.
Minxski | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Personally, I would call this more of a TM game than a HO game. You basically have to make meals by finding ingredients in rooms. Each level has the same rooms and the ingredients are in the same place, hence why I believe this is more of a TM game ~ you blend and cook ingredients to make meals for the customers. There is a little romantic story line and the graphics are nice. I enjoyed this game but only because I’m quite a fan of TM games. If you don’t like TM games I’m not sure you would enjoy this too much. Making all those cakes sure makes your stomach growl!
Meisie84 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
I've played only a little past the demo at this point, but I'm enjoying it. The combination of HO (find the ingredients) and TM (put into blender/mixer/oven etc) really appeals to me. I play in untimed/relaxed mode. I'm sure I will not have much success in timed...I have too much fun looking at the stuff and hunting for ingredients! I'm looking forward to many enjoyable hours of playing this, as well as trying out some of the scrumptious recipes. I would be happy to be able to skip the rather corny story line, but that doesn't seem to be an option. Artwork is clear and pleasing to the eye. I'm very happy with my purchase, thank you GH!
emi1 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
well...the story graphics in this game were cartoony-rather old fashoned looking. the premise of finding the ingredients for different recipes and customers was cool, but once i found an ingredient it was in the same spot everytime. became easy. when u reach different levels the ingredients change places, but in that level they then stay the same. the bonus round to find more recepies, was annoying to me-clicking on the ingredients that had been added to the room. i thot it'd never end. as i said..."...just ok..."
Mierke | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
I loved this game! The gameplay was pretty easy and straightforward, but it kept from being boring because the ingredients totally changed every 10 levels and changed place ever 5 levels; on top of that, there are new recipes to assemble every level. It was very, very addicting! I had no problem getting an expert on every level, though, so if you're, like me, addicted to time management games and looking for a real challenge, this is not the game for you. The story, as other reviewers have said, was pretty lame and predictable, but I don't play the game for the story, so that didn't really matter to me.
Deviarich | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
I must say once I got started I could not stop. I hope they make another game to contiue the story line of the first.
GeeGee1989 | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
Great game! for the first time i think this will be pretty boring, but after reach the 6th level.. i was so surprised ! it has multiple screen! so challenging ! and the graphic are very fantastic, very clear and colorful.. love this!
Crazy4games | Added on: May 13, 2011
 
On the plus side, this is a unique game blending HOG and time management and the levels are pretty easy. On the downside, I found it hard to tell the ingredients apart, and they were rather haphazardly arranged. I also didn't really like the story line, way too slow moving between levels.
kricket_777 | Added on: April 27, 2010
 
I really really liked this game, when you acutally get to play it. THe story line, while cute, was a bit vague and kinda cheesy. The game itself was really good and got harder as you progressed, which I like. I cant wait for the sequel!
lac925 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This HOG/Time Management game is unlike any I have ever seen before. It's originality comes from having to make the recipe AND having to search for the ingredients to THEN cook them (whew!). The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is super cute :) If I had any complaints, it would be with the upgrades you can buy with the money you earn: I don't really feel any difference with the new upgrades, however, at one point you do need to purchase something in order to unlock the next level...I only wish we can purchase EXTRA appliances (for example, an extra food processor so that customers don't have to wait too long)...or even redecorate the new places as you level up... Overall, it's a well-made game. But, being a neat freak myself, the clutter in those kitchens did have me cringing quite a bit, not knowing where anything was while still trying to serve customers (!?!) LOL But it's all in good fun ^_^
Harlowe1962 | Added on: June 21, 2011
 
2 boring!.... 2 repeative.....2 much dialog....2 stupid!
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Well I only played a couple of levels of this game and I'm just sorry to say but couldn't cope with this any longer. As one review mentions this game moves way to slow going between scenes. A turtle moves faster than this. I also don't honestly see how I got expert level on the 2 levels I played of this because this game is a hit & miss as far as recognizing the items you click on to complete the meal - especially the whipping cream. Then sometimes it seems you could work on more than one order at a time and then sometimes you couldn't like with Gourmania and the Go Go Gourmet games. Plus I lost a couple of customers so I think this game definitely as a glitch somewhere but I just have no desire to continue with this game as it's NO WHERE near as good as Gourmania and the Go Go Gourmet games. All I can say is give it a whirl and hope you enjoy it and the game runs better for you than it did me.