1912 Titanic Mystery1912 Titanic Mystery
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 1912 Titanic Mystery
Coby | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
The story line is somewhat dumb, the graphics are very poor, some of the puzzles are unsolvable (one requires a knowledge of the Morse Code alphabet which hasn't been used for years), the hidden object puzzles are poorly designed ( one requires finding a doll but no matter how many times you click on the doll, the program will not acknowledge that you found it). and the background music is deadly dull.
Purplefeather | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
This is a very very easy HO game. I did enjoy learning more about the Titanic. The storyline is not for kids, but would be very easy for them to play because the objects are so easy to find.
pgillenw | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
While I spent enough time on the la poupe I must say I enjoyed the mystery along with the trivia about the historic Titanic. This game will entertain your youngster or early teen for a spell. Which by-the-way does not mean the enduring adult kid would not enjoy the fantastically easy hidden object hunt and puzzle solving. Enjoy!
Spitfire | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Liked the story line. Learned several things about titanic. Items very easy to find. Ok hidden object game. Same rooms all the time I prefer to move around more. Good game for a rainy day.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 21, 2011
 
This game is pretty good. The storyline seems fine to me, though the ending is a little bit... off. Graphics is ok, and the HO scenes are easy. I enjoyed the mini games and puzzles. Overall, this is a good game and it sometimes is offered for free. Including when I write this review, I've seen this on Today's Free Game twice. I don't really recommend buying it. There're simply much better games out there.
Jasper2447 | Added on: February 17, 2010
 
Major disappointment was the long delay loading between locations. Other than that a good run-of-the-mill hidden object game with one or two rather stretching puzzles, tho' mostly very straightforward. Kept returning to it, so it must be quite addictive - I have stopped part-way through some others.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game started out pretty good as I did purchase it as I thought it would be more interesting. I enjoyed finding the items as most were very easy, some where a little challenging but you had "life savers" to help you along which you're only allowed to have 6 at one time. If you do have to use them there are at least 2 in each scene that you can replenish your hints. I also enjoyed some of the puzzles especially the couple were you have to block from making moves and take over the board. Oh and the story was interesting but got to be too much after awhile. Where this went downhill for me is as I moved along in this game, it got too repetitive as it seemed I was doing the same locations and sometimes even the same items and in the same spot. Some of the puzzles also got on my last nerve like trying to arrange the chess pieces since I've never played chess and also filling up the wine bottle so it had so much liquid just to name a couple. So I had to skip some puzzles since I couldn't figure them out, didn't make ANY sense and/or seem interesting to me as this is where I spent a lot of my time, not finding the items but doing puzzles. Yeah so after awhile this game seemed like the Never Ending Story as my title says as it took me about 5 hours total as I would play for a bit and then come back to it since I had to skip some puzzles which it will add 10 minutes to your time for each one you skip. This game just seemed to drag on and on. I give it 3 stars overall. It was OK play but if I had to do it over again I wouldn't of purchased this.
DeeJay30 | Added on: April 27, 2011
 
This game has an interesting story line and lots of little Titanic trivia tidbits. The objects aren't too hard to find and most of the mini-games are pretty easy but has some challenging ones thrown in for good measure. I'm not sure if it will have good replay value, though. The best part of the game is the story and once you know the ending....
purplecak | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
I don't know where to start with this one. I was so disappointed in the game. The only plus I can think of is that I learned a few things about the Titanic. As for the game, the graphics were bad. They don't even bother to try and hide the objects; they're just pasted on a drawing, and you can even see the white halos around them. There are about 50 levels, and they each took me around a minute to finish. Its very repetitive, and irritating. I like the idea of the the extra puzzles in between levels. They could be a little more challenging, but it was a good idea. The music was also repetitive and irritated me. I only finished the game because the story line was interesting, and I wanted to finish reading the diary. I honestly can't recommend this game. Finding the "hidden" objects is far too easy for an adult, but the diary contents are far too mature for a child. I also don't understand why the game is set in 2012, at the 100th anniversary of Titanic's voyage. Perhaps if they had waited until 2012 to release the game and spent a little bit more time making it, this would be a better game.
deloresindallas | Added on: February 3, 2010
 
Thoroughly enjoyed this one! The games in between each set were fun, good graphics, good game!
kuke | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
The mystery kept me coming back for more just to find what came next.
ashleyleanne85 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I enjoyed learning different facts about the Titanic, and also enjoyed the story line. Overall, the game was typical of all Hidden Object games, but still fun.
kitscat | Added on: July 30, 2010
 
Great story content; neatly done and well-written; language fitting to the era. Language and graphics, along with actual facts thrown in, give the player the feeling of actually being on the voyage. The music is fitting and not irritating. Were it not for the puzzles (most of which I skipped), this game would rate five stars with me.
maryhubb | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
Great storyline, but a bit too easy to find the objects.
B_N_D | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
This was a very fun game to play. I have always been interested in Titanic, and felt that this could go either way (being a great game or a horrible game). I think that this game was a great one. It was able to mix history in with the now, in a very convincing game. I also really enjoyed this game because I didn't figure out who was the mad bomber and what the motive was before it was revealed to me. I wholeheartedly suggest you play this game because it's a lot of fun!
mamaronan | Added on: February 26, 2010
 
I use FunPass & can't judge the value of a purchase. I enjoyed playing the game and completed it in two evenings--long evenings. It would have taken longer, perhaps, if I knew how to play chess and did not skip those puzzles!! I enjoyed the story line, but it is PG-17. It's about the Titanic--EVERYBODY DIED IN FREEZING WATER. It was nice having a variety of puzzles thrown in with a story and suitable graphics. A pleasant way to spend a couple of February evenings in a blizzard in Michigan!
RealArcaderOH10 | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
Okay so finally finished this never ending game. If it wasn't for the fact that I was interested in learning about the titanic I probably wouldn't have finished. What I hate is that you literally have to look in the same locations like 10 times it gets annoying. Its always like you must look in locations you previously were in ugh. The diary got so good towards the end though. Very unexpected.
mityquinn80 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
The storyline itself kept me glued to the game! The puzzles were fun and unique for a game like this. The story kept me guessing til the end! I thought I knew for a fact who the "Mad Bomber" was, but I was wrong! There is plenty of game here whether you pay by the game or have a Funpass. I've never played a game where the story kept me glued, but Agatha Christie comes close. I would play it again for sure!
jamier2712 | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
The game has an interesting story line, and I enjoyed finding and reading all the diary pages. It had interesting information about the Titanic, which I've always found fascinating.
tracytrebilcox | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Yes, I'm a sucker for anything Titanic, but this game has an engaging storyline, and is a good whodunnit. Will it be good for the replay? Maybe in a few months when I've forgotten where most of the items are. The puzzles aren't difficult, but this is a nice, relaxing game. If this had been a book, I would be tempted to look at the end to see who the villain was.
BoxerLady | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
For some reason I just wasn't that "into" this game. It seemed like to much of a...cardboard cut-out type game for me. I just don't like a game where the characters are pictures that stand within a scene like a cardboard cut-out. I enjoy it more when the character's are "story-boarded." Or, if they are more animated. To me it seems like the game makers are just trying to get a game out there with a good subject (i.e., the Titanic) in order to make money. The searching and finding was a bit boring for me too. I didn't find this game challenging or too involved. However, on one good note, I did think it did have a somewhat addictive quality, if you like repeatition. This isn't a very original game and I doubt I would play it again once I played through the game one time. It just didn't interest me as a game I would spend money on. Maybe a good one for the "play online crowd?"
Shadeaustar | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
The basic premise is rather interesting, and the story is well-done. Those are the only plusses in this game for me. Each room opens with a find ten of, and then goes into a normal HO. Each room also has a broken item one must find, to open the puzzle. The puzzles were annoying, for the most part, and a few made no sense to me at all. There was a skip button, but waiting for the timer to go was rather frustrating. The items have nothing to do with the Titanic, the ship in the game, or the era the Titanic was lost. This seems to me, from the basis of the historical interest, very sad. The items are also all over the place. Nice to see a kettle floating on top of a cloud.... The items are generally easy to find, although some of the find ten items are harder. One room asked for flowers, and had flowers in the room as part of the regular HO. So only the non-regular flowers were appropriate for the find ten. That's a serious design flaw when, particularly when it happens several times. All in all, I found this one not fun to play. I only stuck with it to find out the end of the story, which, as I said was nice. At the end, though, if you make a mistake while diffusing the bomb, you have to wait the minute and a half while the timer counts down. There is no reset button. Very frustrating. I don't recommend this one, unless you've Funpass and far more patience than I have.
tlb3900 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Pretty good as far as the hidden object part goes. I won't spoil it for anyone, but I didn't like the ending of the old mystery the player is trying to solve. I would have ended it differently, but the rest is good.
kyleesmommy | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
I am very interested in Titantic history and this game was a nice blend of history and new story...It is the first game I played here,in fact its what made me buy my membership !! I would recommend this,my daughter enjoyed it too and shes not experienced with playing HOGs at all...Enjoy
riggs72762 | Added on: February 2, 2010
 
This is one of the best Hidden Object games I have played in a long time. It was fast, fun, and somewhat easy. The mini games were a little more diffcult, but fun to try to figure out. The story line was great and keep me wanting to come back to find out who it was that was the mad bommer. I would recomined this game for the whole family.
roxy8279 | Added on: March 7, 2011
 
This game is okay it has puzzle solving plus mini games to find the culprit. Like a copy of many hidden object games. This game is okay.
mawma | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
It is a great hidden object game. I especially like the pages from the diary. It is like reading a book sort of but you have to get the pages first. I would recommend this game to anyone. I have really enjoyed it.
klputman926 | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. My 7 yo grandson also enjoyed it. It was Challenging for him in places yet not too hard to lose interest. I found the diary to be very interesting and informative; whereas he thought it was boring and wanted to get back to the action. I do believe they visited the same places too often. but more rooms would have meant a much larger download with additional graphics. I personally do not replay games that will be basically the same each time you play so this one is not replayable by that standard. All and all a good game for all ages to enjoy
AutumnRiley78 | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
This game is horrible if you are over the age of, let's say, 8 years old. It's just constant mindless clicking on hidden objects. The story line is boring and not engaging at all. The ONLY thing you might find of interest is the random facts they have, every once in a while, about the Titanic, passengers of the Titanic etc. But Most people already know most of the facts they give. I don't recommend this game at all.
faye1 | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
This is a easy Hidden object game. The storyline is interesting and the mini games are fun to play. It has good graphics.
Takethater | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
The story is really good in this game. You want to solve the hidden object and puzzle games just to find out what happens next in the life of one passenger on board the 1912 Titanic and solve the mystery of the present day bomber. The characters on board the Titanic II provide really interesting facts about the ill-fated vessel, some of which you may not know about if you know the history. The HOs and puzzles are a bit too easy to solve, which is probably more suited to kids - but sit them down if front of this game and not only are they getting to play a game but they are learning a bit of history too.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
When this game started off, I thought it might be really good. The story line was rational, and the tidbits about the original Titanic were quite interesting. But the game play started going down hill fairly quickly. The HO scenes are not at all difficult, and there aren't too many of them, so you find yourself back in the same rooms several times. I actually thought the puzzles were more worthwhile than the HO scenes, particularly when the HO scenes became so repetitive. As one reviewer pointed out, the HO scenes were simple enough for children, but the facts were geared toward adults, so what age level of gamer was the target? Not a bad way to spend an afternoon, but if you're an adult, you'll be bored fairly quickly.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
This is a fun game to play. It gives a lot of history about the Titanic. Plenty of clues, and the mini games give you a choice to skip if you can't figure them out. I am not sure how long it is, because I have not finished it yet, but I am really enjoying it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: April 20, 2011
 
I remember playing this game as the free daily download a few months ago. I dont know why I didn't review it. I finished it and remember it as being ok. Nothing special about it that I can remember. It was interesting.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This game is very easy,if you want a challenging game,look somewhere else.The storyline keeps going on and on and the hidden objects are very very easy to find.I would not recommend.
froggie7610 | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
the puzzles and hidden object were better for the younger teens. It was way too easy. Finished it in about 2 hours.
jmg1234 | Added on: February 23, 2012
 
Find objects in a variety of nice scenes. A good story line. Also there are some interesting facts about the real Titanic too. As far as I know these facts are true. Like I read it said there were 500 life boats that were not even used. The game play was great too. an ordinary hidden object game, yet it was very enjoyable. I wish there was more like this with good quality work put into it.