1 Penguin 100 Cases1 Penguin 100 Cases
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 1 Penguin 100 Cases
chicachula | Added on: March 3, 2011
 
I bought the game both for myself and my 8yr old. Adorable story line, educational, complex enough for me to enjoy and find challenging yet easy enough for my 8yr old to love and not get frustrated with.
ichameleon | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
The voices in this game are horrible, made worse by the plethora of meaningless dialogue. What bothered me the most is the teacher penguin talking down to the student. I made my nephew turn the game off and we uninstalled it. A child's game should not have an adult in authority being rude. Luckily he was pretty bored by the game at that point anyway.
Jem888 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
Probably one of the better children's games I've seen; seems appropriate for Elementary aged kids; teens would find it boring. Ages 7-12 will probably find it more at their skill level but younger children can also play since there is no penalty for clicking and you have to click on absolutely everything anyway. Fun real facts about penguins integrated with game play. All the elements of adult HOG's so a great preparation for when kids get older and start to play more advanced HOG's. Cute story line and graphics.
Melode | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Do not pay for this game. The penguins and graphics are really cute but it needs more dictation
roxy50 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
At first glance you think it's a kiddy game but it is not. The hidden objects and numbers were hard to find but not in a fun way. And expect to click your fingers raw. Not much of a story thou the grafics were cute.
devi | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I'm embarrassed for the penguins. The designers of this game need to decide whether they're designing a game for young children or adults. Characters are very cartoonish in nature and the vocals like Mel Brooks imitating Daffy Duck. Why would they design a game that looks and sounds like it was for a 2-3 year old, and then add HO scenes where the objects were VERY difficult to find. (Try finding tiny pencil stubs, tiny penguin bones or tiny fleas, some while underwater). There was another side to this that I disliked. Some of the goals were downright disgusting. It's one thing to feed fleas to a bird, but a mouse to a cat, or a bird to a cat!!! Being an animal lover, I found this very offensive. Another offense, and a direct statement to the designers ... you do not have to put breasts on a penguin to make it look female. The longer hair, purple color and long eyelashes were enough. On the positive side, I found the HO hunts challenging and colorful. I'm very curious as to what others think.
MJ1234 | Added on: December 20, 2012
 
This is a great original game for kids to play...tons of fun puzzles and hidden object scenes. Fun story - my kids loved playing this together.
bernergirl | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
It wasn't always clear what to do. The narration was annoying. Female penquins don't have breasts. Colors were nice though.
covingtonmom | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I only played this for about 10 minutes and was so frustrated, I uninstalled it. My major complaint is that it only lists three objects at a time that you are allowed to find. So, even though I could see others that I knew I needed, I couldn't click on them until they came up in this very short list. The objects themselves were also very hard to find. I would not recommend this for young players for this reason.
mmouse | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
While the cartoon graphics, dialog & general theme may be aimed at kids, the hidden objects are more for adults or older kids. At least some of the objects in every room are hidden so subtly, that I ended up using at least one hint per room & several in a few rooms. This was refreshing in so many ways; there was always at least one & usually more hidden objects right along the very edge of your computer screen; not an area that is normally used. And once again, the subtlety was so incredible!! Even after using a hint, you had to say "huh??!!!". Several of the multiple items you had to "pick up"..... moved! Without ruining it, let me just say this; the paw prints had me laughing so hard I couldn't go on for a few moments & even my husband came over to see what on earth was happening!! It was hard to figure out what ranking on the slide bars to give it, because, while really an easy game, almost every room had at least one thing (usually more) challenging to find. Same with clicky/thinky; while finding 25 objects, you could just zoom thru say 22 of them, & then spend twice as long trying to find the last 3! (And usually needing a hint at that.) I have literally spent the whole day playing it from start to finish (stopped for 15 minutes to throw food at the hubby at dinnertime)! Even tho it's a very relaxing game with no timer, it just went on & on & on.... BUT, you REALLY wanted to keep going to the end. By the time I finished, I was totally exhausted; that silly goober ended up doing 5 gazillion side-tasks; you had to keep going to see whatever in the world was he going to get side-tracked with next?! LOL Definitely a must play game, especially for those Hoggers who have a sense of humor!! Just totally refreshing. (I'm too tired to see how "replay" is....someone else gets to.... :-D )
codymom | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I had to write my first review because I didn't see many reviews listed for this game. This game was so much fun to play and worth every minute that it took to complete. I played this game with my 5 year old son and it was a game that always kept him interested in playing. If we took a break from playing, he would always asked if we could play again. It is mostly for ages up to 10, but the younger ones do need help from an adult to help them get through each level. Some of the hidden pictures were hard to find because they were well blended into other objects or only small parts of the hidden item could be seen instead of the whole object. There was a hint button that could help you and wouldn't take long to load if needed again. Besides hidden objects to find in each level you had to use some of the objects you found to activate other objects on the screen. The story was very cute and I hope the creators of this game will continue to make a second story line for this game. It was worth every penny seeing my son laugh and smile while interacting with this game. Thank you Gamehouse for offering such a wonderful game for younger children. It was a blast to play!!
edwina50 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
At first I thought this would just be for children; it is not. Although I would recommend for children (except for some animated animal violence which is limited and cartoonesque) it was fun and I couldn't stop playing. Some interesting and different hidden object type searches and mini games. I would recommend for all except maybe die hard adult HOG's.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
In this game you are trying to help Pengoo the penguin here figure out how to hatch out of his own egg, and then, somehow ends up halfway across the world, far from his family so you have to try to get him back home. Yes this is definately a kids game but sometimes I like to play the kids games and this just looked so cute but this has got to be one of the most annoying I've ever played. I could only cope with this for 15 to 20 minutes tops. For starters Pengoo's voice here is just downright annoying so I found myself clicking through this real quick. For the HO scenes a lot of moving items around because most are behind and/or inside of something. Some of them didn't even look like the item you were suppose to find. Example: Arrows. Didn't look like "arrows" at all at least in my download of this game here. There were also some jig saw type puzzles what I played of this which were very easy. What really annoyed me about this game was the clicking all over the screen as you pretty much had to, to be able to get him out of his egg shell and that's where I had to stop the madness, cut this off and pull the plug already. Give it a whirl however. Just might enjoy it or you might find it to be a great game for the kid(s).
debster | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
Expected it to be a goofy kids game but I really enjoyed some of the challenges found in this game. The dialogue is excessive but I skipped through most of it. I enjoyed the length of this game and played it over several evenings for a while before bed. There are occasions when the next move isn't clear but the hint button gives excellent help and recharges on about 30 seconds or so and can be used unlimitedly. I recommend this game for adults for a change of pace and to relax but skip the story!
GsMom | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
My 6 yr old son loves this game. It keeps his attention for quite awhile and is challenging but not frustrating for him.
jennis43 | Added on: March 3, 2011
 
My grandson and I just love this game. It is very kid friendly.
Savannah | Added on: February 28, 2011
 
Only played for about 15 minutes before I got fed up! I like HOG - but in this game they were almost impossible to find - little line drawings and you are only allowed to find three at a time. Not kid or Mom friendly at all - I deleted the game.
gravewalker | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
great game if you're a child. the narration is very annoying
haley458 | Added on: March 4, 2011
 
If I were to rate this game based on ME alone, I would give it 3 stars. SOOO much unnecessary dialogue! However, my 6-yr-old nephew played most of it w/ me and he loved it, so I gave it 4 stars. The only source of frustration for him was that you have to have your mouse directly on the object (no matter how small it is) for it to register you clicking on it. Also, some of the meticulous H/O searches that involved multiple steps to get one single object (i.e. you have to feed a spider 20 or so pieces of fruit hidden in the scene just to get the 1 object he's holding from your list) were times when I had to take over b/c it was taking him forever (= more frustration). But overall, he loved the story and the characters, so I would recommend it for other families.
spyfly11 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
This is fun for all ages, and even though it looks really childish, you will see it is actually challenging! We found this to be fun and it seems like a long game, making it a good value. It is also educational for the kids, using lots of numbers etc. I found a few spelling errors, but I think it might have been on purpose as they were just too obvious. That would be the only negative, as kids games should be spelled correctly as not to confuse the learners, other then that, GREAT GAME!
dragonlady1964 | Added on: August 13, 2012
 
I loved this game!! At first I thought it was too childish, then more into it I had alot of fun. I love humor in games and this one definitely has it!! It's been awhile since I've played the game, but I could go back and do it all over again. It's worth paying for, however, I had gotten this one on a free day! Who could ask for anything more??? Gotta love it!!