1 Moment of Time - Silentville1 Moment of Time - Silentville
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of 1 Moment of Time - Silentville
33214680 | Added on: January 29, 2014
 
Downloaded this game because it had a number of positive reviews. What a mistake. The continuity in the game is sadly lacking. Had to frequently get hints as to where to go next. Almost played the game through, then wondered why I had even bothered. The story was okay. Graphics very nice.
Cinella | Added on: November 20, 2013
 
It is a long, intricate game, designed with attention to details. The story is basically a lesson on not to be greedy. The HOs are strenuous. The game has numerous original mini-games. If you need direction, the Hint button will transport you to where you should be next. There is also a map you could use for getting to any specific area simply by clicking on that location. The game is well thought through and well developed. However, I found it to be the most frustrating game I have ever played!
tamryn | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
I really enjoyed everything about this game. I especially liked the interesting puzzles and the interaction within the HO scenes. The translation for some items had me stumped at times but hints are generous. I found the music very pleasant as well. There is a lot of back tracking so the map was very useful. This is a game I'll be playing again....nice job 2 Monkeys!
30980214 | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
I am new to this HO game style and need clues to be helpful. I couldn't figure how to keep going so I stopped after 30 minutes of confusion.
30987740 | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. The scenery was nice and I did not have any technical issues. The HO's were really fun to find because most of the time you have to think through what you had to do in order to find the object in question. Such as find a needle and thread, find a button and then sew it on a jacket. My only complaint, and it is a big one, is that the game was too short. I was through it in about 3 hours, which for the price of these games, I did not feel was right. However, I gave it 5 stars anyway because it was so fun to play AND was not another dark gloomy storyline.
34476195 | Added on: September 30, 2013
 
This was the best HOG I've ever played. But it was not just only an HOG but you had to put items/pieces together in order to find the "hidden" objects on the list. I played in challenge mode and it certainly kept me on my toes. But it is a bit advanced for your average HO player. A great part were the puzzles that needed to be completed in order to advance. And I loved how you had to go to different locations in order to find what you needed for a specific location. Many locations, great back story, and LOTS OF FUN! You need to offer more of this type of game.
charl | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
I enjoyed the town and the story line. It wasn't too complicated and there was not a lot of dialogue, yet the story was intriguing. there were no glitches and the graphics were excellent
31416947 | Added on: September 21, 2013
 
I just finished it in the easier mode and can't wait to play in the challenge mode. Very good. Loved all the extra puzzles!!
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
This game has a lot of good points, but I would not recommend it for new HOG players. The level of play on this game is elevated above that of a normal HOG and takes a bit more work. For instance, in the HO scenes the majority of items you pick up have to be used on another item before it can be acquired, such as putting five keys on a ring or putting the head back on a doll. Not your usual HO format, but a good deal of fun with the added challenge. The mini games are also not your average fare and run from pretty easy to somewhat difficult, but they can be skipped if you choose. The map will take you wherever you want without having to backtrack, but it doesn't tell you where you need to go. The hint button, on the other hand, will take you exactly where you need to go without a time penalty. If you're still stuck as to what to do when you get to the new location, you can use the hint button again to tell you exactly what needs to be done but you will have to wait for the button to recharge. While the dialogue scenes did have voice overs, when the curtain came down and the narrator started to tell the story, things slowed down to a crawl. You could elect to skip the narration, but you need it to keep up with the story. The graphics were good, and the scenes were nice and bright. This is a very good game, albeit a little short. Worth the money even though you will probably complete in 3 or 3 1/2 hours.
Tiafl | Added on: August 1, 2013
 
I am on my second evening playing the game and who knows how long it will take before I finish. Most of the objects within the HO scenes require steps to get the object. I must have read it wrong as it appears that the black color ones need extra items done not the blue colored ones. At the beginning there are many HO scenes but as you progress there are hardly any. I'm not even sure when the last time was that there was one. There is a glitch when you complete a HO scene and the pop up shows the useful item you found - you may need to role the mouse around the pop up until you see the ok button to click and close it. The game progresses to more of an adventure game with locating items and using them to complete an activity such as Spoiler: getting kerosene using a glass blower I think and putting it on a rag (finally tried when there was no container to be found) and putting it on the wood that you chopped and put on the fire pit in the lighthouse which you start the with matches that you get from the gentleman that you gave the piece to for his pipe. Nothing happened when I started the fire but maybe as I progress it will. There are many challenges to figure out and this will be an excellent game for using the Game Forum rather than just giving up. This game is not a good one for new HO gamers but do come back to it after you have experienced some of the finding objects within objects, piecing items together to make a whole and the adventures of what you need and how to make things work. There are of course always walkthroughs to assist and so far I have figured it out without needing one. I am thoroughly enjoying the game and have no need to complete in a hurry.
flaca | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
There was no way around it..... Nothing about the story was enough to get you involved. The graphics were too orangie I guess, and the voice for the narration in the game sounded like the old man from Christmas stories. I just gave up.
30900584 | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
I really detest HOGs that do not allow you skip lengthy cut scenes. This game has delayed skip functions (the delay is also annoying), and scenes like opening and closing that do not give you option to skip. Choosing to watch a cutaway scene should be my decision, not the game designer's.
Becbec202 | Added on: August 12, 2013
 
I really enjoyed the HO scenes, as I figured out how the combinations worked. I found the puzzles were challenging,interesting, and some were skipped.Music did not put me on edge or put me to sleep. It is the most enjoyable game I've played in a while.
32055753 | Added on: September 11, 2013
 
Great game. Challenging hidden object scenes, good puzzles. and even the cut scenes were helpful for game play.
devi | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
I struggled with this game but am glad I used the game forum to get me through it. The HO scenes were unique because you needed to put pieces of objects together to complete an item on the list. This made it a little difficult because many objecsts were indistinguishable. The map gave you the ability to jump from one location to another, however it did not let you know if there was an unfinished task there. Although I strugged with this game, I recommend it highly. Hope you enjoy as much as I did.